o3-pro vs GLM 5V Turbo

At a Glance

Compare
o3-proOpenAI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$20.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$80.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens200K200K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

Fieldo3-proGLM-5V-Turbo
DeveloperOpenAIZ.ai
FamilyO3Glm 5v
Modelo3-proGLM-5V-Turbo
Versiono3-proGLM-5V-Turbo
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2025-06-10Unknown
Knowledge cutoff2024-06-01Unknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image, Video, Document
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window200K200K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessOpenai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)Z.ai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, toolsagents, chat, computer-use, reasoning, tools, vision

o3-pro Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/o3-pro

GLM 5V Turbo Capabilities

agentschatcomputer-usereasoningtoolsvision
Serving providers1
Canonical IDzai-org/glm-5v-turbo

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

o3-pro vs GLM 5V Turbo FAQs

Is o3-pro or GLM 5V Turbo better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both o3-pro and GLM 5V Turbo, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, o3-pro or GLM 5V Turbo?+

Only o3-pro has a directly sourced input price: $20.00 per million tokens. Only o3-pro has a directly sourced output price: $80.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, o3-pro or GLM 5V Turbo?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. o3-pro is 200K and GLM 5V Turbo is 200K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, o3-pro or GLM 5V Turbo?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can o3-pro or GLM 5V Turbo be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. o3-pro is not marked open weight; GLM 5V Turbo is not marked open weight.

Can o3-pro and GLM 5V Turbo understand images?+

o3-pro is documented with image input; GLM 5V Turbo is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, o3-pro or GLM 5V Turbo?+

GLM 5V Turbo has the larger sourced maximum output: o3-pro supports 100K and GLM 5V Turbo supports 131K output tokens.

Do o3-pro and GLM 5V Turbo support reasoning and tool use?+

o3-pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. GLM 5V Turbo: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, o3-pro or GLM 5V Turbo?+

o3-pro has 2 sourced provider routes; GLM 5V Turbo has 1, so o3-pro has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, o3-pro or GLM 5V Turbo?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback