Muse Glimmer 30B vs Qwen3 VL Plus
At a Glance
| Compare | Muse Glimmer 30BMeta | Qwen3 VL PlusQwen |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.30Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $1.20Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 131K | 262K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Muse Glimmer 30B | Qwen3 VL Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Meta | Qwen |
| Family | Muse Glimmer | Qwen3 VL |
| Model | Muse Glimmer 30B | Qwen3 VL Plus |
| Version | Muse Glimmer 30B | Qwen3 VL Plus |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-08-09 | 2025-12-19 |
| Knowledge cutoff | 2026-01-04 | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text, Image, Video |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 131K | 262K |
| Total parameters | 29.8B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) | Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools | chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools, vision |
Muse Glimmer 30B Capabilities
Qwen3 VL Plus Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Muse Glimmer 30B vs Qwen3 VL Plus FAQs
Is Muse Glimmer 30B or Qwen3 VL Plus better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Glimmer 30B and Qwen3 VL Plus, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Muse Glimmer 30B or Qwen3 VL Plus?+
Muse Glimmer 30B is $0.30 and Qwen3 VL Plus is $1.00 per million tokens, so Muse Glimmer 30B is cheaper on this metric. Muse Glimmer 30B is $1.20 and Qwen3 VL Plus is $10.00 per million tokens, so Muse Glimmer 30B is cheaper on this metric.
Which has a larger context window, Muse Glimmer 30B or Qwen3 VL Plus?+
Qwen3 VL Plus has the larger sourced context window. Muse Glimmer 30B supports 131K and Qwen3 VL Plus supports 262K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Glimmer 30B or Qwen3 VL Plus?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Muse Glimmer 30B or Qwen3 VL Plus be self-hosted?+
Muse Glimmer 30B is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Muse Glimmer 30B is open weight; Qwen3 VL Plus is not marked open weight.
Can Muse Glimmer 30B and Qwen3 VL Plus understand images?+
Muse Glimmer 30B is documented with image input; Qwen3 VL Plus is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Muse Glimmer 30B or Qwen3 VL Plus?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Glimmer 30B is — and Qwen3 VL Plus is —.
Do Muse Glimmer 30B and Qwen3 VL Plus support reasoning and tool use?+
Muse Glimmer 30B: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Qwen3 VL Plus: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Glimmer 30B or Qwen3 VL Plus?+
Muse Glimmer 30B has 3 sourced provider routes; Qwen3 VL Plus has 1, so Muse Glimmer 30B has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Muse Glimmer 30B or Qwen3 VL Plus?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.