Muse Glimmer 30B vs Mistral Medium 3.5 128B
At a Glance
| Compare | Muse Glimmer 30BMeta | Mistral Medium 3.5 128BMistral AI |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.30Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 21, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $1.20Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 21, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 131K | 262K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
| Benchmark | Muse Glimmer 30B | Mistral-Medium-3.5-128B |
|---|---|---|
| LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader | 1,391.8398% of row best · rating · muse-glimmer; 95% CI [1381.91395107, 1401.75084313]; votes 3666; rank 152 | 1,420.58100% of row best · rating · mistral-medium-3.5; 95% CI [1414.04225396, 1427.11615611]; votes 10996; rank 104 |
| Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above | 0 benchmark winsNo overall winner | 1 benchmark winNo overall winner |
Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Muse Glimmer 30B | Mistral-Medium-3.5-128B |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Meta | Mistral AI |
| Family | Muse Glimmer | Mistral Medium 3 5 128b |
| Model | Muse Glimmer 30B | Mistral-Medium-3.5-128B |
| Version | Muse Glimmer 30B | Mistral-Medium-3.5-128B |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-08-09 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | 2026-01-04 | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 131K | 262K |
| Total parameters | 29.8B | 127.7B |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | other |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Unknown |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools | chat, generation, reasoning, tools |
Muse Glimmer 30B Capabilities
Mistral Medium 3.5 128B Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Muse Glimmer 30B vs Mistral Medium 3.5 128B FAQs
Is Muse Glimmer 30B or Mistral Medium 3.5 128B better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Muse Glimmer 30B and Mistral Medium 3.5 128B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Muse Glimmer 30B or Mistral Medium 3.5 128B?+
Only Muse Glimmer 30B has a directly sourced input price: $0.30 per million tokens. Only Muse Glimmer 30B has a directly sourced output price: $1.20 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Muse Glimmer 30B or Mistral Medium 3.5 128B?+
Mistral Medium 3.5 128B has the larger sourced context window. Muse Glimmer 30B supports 131K and Mistral Medium 3.5 128B supports 262K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Muse Glimmer 30B or Mistral Medium 3.5 128B?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Muse Glimmer 30B or Mistral Medium 3.5 128B be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Muse Glimmer 30B is open weight; Mistral Medium 3.5 128B is open weight.
Can Muse Glimmer 30B and Mistral Medium 3.5 128B understand images?+
Muse Glimmer 30B is documented with image input; Mistral Medium 3.5 128B is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Muse Glimmer 30B or Mistral Medium 3.5 128B?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Muse Glimmer 30B is — and Mistral Medium 3.5 128B is —.
Do Muse Glimmer 30B and Mistral Medium 3.5 128B support reasoning and tool use?+
Muse Glimmer 30B: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Mistral Medium 3.5 128B: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Muse Glimmer 30B or Mistral Medium 3.5 128B?+
Muse Glimmer 30B has 3 sourced provider routes; Mistral Medium 3.5 128B has 0, so Muse Glimmer 30B has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Muse Glimmer 30B or Mistral Medium 3.5 128B?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.