MolmoWeb 4B vs Kimi K2.5

At a Glance

Compare
Kimi K2.5Moonshot AI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.45Deepinfra · Aug 29, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$2.25Deepinfra · Aug 29, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens10K262K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMolmoWeb 4BKimi-K2.5
DeveloperAi2Moonshot AI
FamilyMolmowebKimi K2 5
ModelMolmoWeb 4BKimi-K2.5
VersionMolmoWeb 4BKimi-K2.5
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-03-202026-01-27
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window10K262K
Total parameters4.9B1T
Active parametersUnknown32B
Licenseapache-2.0other
Open weightsYesYes
API availableNoYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, computer-use, generation, tools, visionchat, generation, reasoning, tools

MolmoWeb 4B Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationtoolsvision
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/MolmoWeb-4B

Kimi K2.5 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers3
Canonical IDmoonshotai/Kimi-K2.5

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

MolmoWeb 4B vs Kimi K2.5 FAQs

Is MolmoWeb 4B or Kimi K2.5 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MolmoWeb 4B and Kimi K2.5, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, MolmoWeb 4B or Kimi K2.5?+

Only Kimi K2.5 has a directly sourced input price: $0.45 per million tokens. Only Kimi K2.5 has a directly sourced output price: $2.25 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, MolmoWeb 4B or Kimi K2.5?+

Kimi K2.5 has the larger sourced context window. MolmoWeb 4B supports 10K and Kimi K2.5 supports 262K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, MolmoWeb 4B or Kimi K2.5?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can MolmoWeb 4B or Kimi K2.5 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. MolmoWeb 4B is open weight; Kimi K2.5 is open weight.

Can MolmoWeb 4B and Kimi K2.5 understand images?+

MolmoWeb 4B is documented with image input; Kimi K2.5 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, MolmoWeb 4B or Kimi K2.5?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MolmoWeb 4B is — and Kimi K2.5 is —.

Do MolmoWeb 4B and Kimi K2.5 support reasoning and tool use?+

MolmoWeb 4B: tool calling and image input. Kimi K2.5: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, MolmoWeb 4B or Kimi K2.5?+

MolmoWeb 4B has 0 sourced provider routes; Kimi K2.5 has 3, so Kimi K2.5 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, MolmoWeb 4B or Kimi K2.5?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback