MiniMax Music3 vs gpt-oss-20b

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.030Deepinfra · Sep 21, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.13Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens5K131K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Different Model RolesThese models do not share a sourced market category. Their primary-source facts remain comparable below, while performance claims require matched evidence.

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldMiniMax-Music3gpt-oss-20b
DeveloperMiniMaxOpenAI
FamilyMinimax Music3Gpt Oss
ModelMiniMax-Music3gpt-oss-20b
VersionMiniMax-Music3gpt-oss-20b
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-08-13Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText
Output modalitiesAudioText
Context window5K131K
Total parameters2.4B20.9B
Active parametersUnknown3.6B
LicenseUnknownapache-2.0
Open weightsYesYes
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Groq (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Serverless, Standard)
Capabilitiesgenerationchat, generation, reasoning, tools

MiniMax Music3 Capabilities

generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDMiniMaxAI/MiniMax-Music3

gpt-oss-20b Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers5
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-oss-20b

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

MiniMax Music3 vs gpt-oss-20b FAQs

Is MiniMax Music3 or gpt-oss-20b better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MiniMax Music3 and gpt-oss-20b, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, MiniMax Music3 or gpt-oss-20b?+

Only gpt-oss-20b has a directly sourced input price: $0.030 per million tokens. Only gpt-oss-20b has a directly sourced output price: $0.13 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, MiniMax Music3 or gpt-oss-20b?+

gpt-oss-20b has the larger sourced context window. MiniMax Music3 supports 5K and gpt-oss-20b supports 131K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, MiniMax Music3 or gpt-oss-20b?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can MiniMax Music3 or gpt-oss-20b be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. MiniMax Music3 is open weight; gpt-oss-20b is open weight.

Can MiniMax Music3 and gpt-oss-20b understand images?+

MiniMax Music3 is not documented with image input; gpt-oss-20b is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, MiniMax Music3 or gpt-oss-20b?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MiniMax Music3 is — and gpt-oss-20b is —.

Do MiniMax Music3 and gpt-oss-20b support reasoning and tool use?+

MiniMax Music3: none of these features are definitively sourced. gpt-oss-20b: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, MiniMax Music3 or gpt-oss-20b?+

MiniMax Music3 has 0 sourced provider routes; gpt-oss-20b has 5, so gpt-oss-20b has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, MiniMax Music3 or gpt-oss-20b?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback