MAI Transcribe 2 vs pi 0.7
At a Glance
| Compare | MAI Transcribe 2Microsoft | pi 0.7Physical Intelligence |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | MAI-Transcribe 2 | pi 0.7 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Microsoft | Physical Intelligence |
| Family | Mai Transcribe | pi |
| Model | MAI-Transcribe 2 | pi 0.7 |
| Version | MAI-Transcribe 2 | 0.7 |
| Lifecycle | preview | active |
| Released | 2026-09-03 | 2026-04-16 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Audio | Text, Image, Robot state |
| Output modalities | Text | Robot action |
| Context window | Unknown | Unknown |
| Total parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Unknown |
| Self-hostable | Unknown | Unknown |
| Provider access | Microsoft Foundry (Public preview) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | diarization, multilingual, speaker-attribution, transcription, word-level-timestamps | cross-embodiment, dexterous-manipulation, language-steering, visual-subgoals |
| Robotics model type | Unknown | Vision-language-action model |
| Action representation | Unknown | Continuous robot actions conditioned by multimodal prompts |
| Control architecture | Unknown | High-level policy, world model, and action expert |
| Inference location | Unknown | Unknown |
| Native control rate (Hz) | Unknown | Unknown |
| Supported embodiments | Unknown | mobile manipulators, bimanual UR5e, multiple fixed manipulators |
| Training data | Unknown | Robot demonstrations, autonomous data, egocentric human data, and multimodal web data described by the publisher. |
MAI Transcribe 2 Capabilities
pi 0.7 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
MAI Transcribe 2 vs pi 0.7 FAQs
Is MAI Transcribe 2 or pi 0.7 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both MAI Transcribe 2 and pi 0.7, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, MAI Transcribe 2 or pi 0.7?+
Neither model has a directly sourced input price in this comparison. Neither model has a directly sourced output price in this comparison.
Which has a larger context window, MAI Transcribe 2 or pi 0.7?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. MAI Transcribe 2 is — and pi 0.7 is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, MAI Transcribe 2 or pi 0.7?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can MAI Transcribe 2 or pi 0.7 be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unknown. MAI Transcribe 2 is not marked open weight; pi 0.7 is not marked open weight.
Can MAI Transcribe 2 and pi 0.7 understand images?+
MAI Transcribe 2 is not documented with image input; pi 0.7 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, MAI Transcribe 2 or pi 0.7?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. MAI Transcribe 2 is — and pi 0.7 is —.
Do MAI Transcribe 2 and pi 0.7 support reasoning and tool use?+
MAI Transcribe 2: none of these features are definitively sourced. pi 0.7: image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, MAI Transcribe 2 or pi 0.7?+
MAI Transcribe 2 has 1 sourced provider route; pi 0.7 has 0, so MAI Transcribe 2 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, MAI Transcribe 2 or pi 0.7?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.