Lyria 3.5 vs Llama 3.1 8B Instruct

At a Glance

Compare
Lyria 3.5Google DeepMind
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.050Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.080Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,049K131K
Model facts checkedSep 22, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldLyria 3.5Llama-3.1-8B-Instruct
DeveloperGoogle DeepMindMeta
FamilyLyriaLlama 3 1 8b Instruct
ModelLyria 3.5Llama-3.1-8B-Instruct
VersionLyria 3.5Llama-3.1-8B-Instruct
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-07-292024-07-23
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText
Output modalitiesText, AudioText
Context window1,049K131K
Total parametersUnknown8B
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownllama3.1
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessGoogle AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard)Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitiesgeneration, image-to-music, lyrics, music-generation, synthid, vocalschat, generation, tools

Lyria 3.5 Capabilities

generationimage-to-musiclyricsmusic-generationsynthidvocals
Serving providers2
Canonical IDlyria-3.5

Llama 3.1 8B Instruct Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDmeta-llama/Llama-3.1-8B-Instruct

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Lyria 3.5 vs Llama 3.1 8B Instruct FAQs

Is Lyria 3.5 or Llama 3.1 8B Instruct better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Lyria 3.5 and Llama 3.1 8B Instruct, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Lyria 3.5 or Llama 3.1 8B Instruct?+

Only Llama 3.1 8B Instruct has a directly sourced input price: $0.050 per million tokens. Only Llama 3.1 8B Instruct has a directly sourced output price: $0.080 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Lyria 3.5 or Llama 3.1 8B Instruct?+

Lyria 3.5 has the larger sourced context window. Lyria 3.5 supports 1,049K and Llama 3.1 8B Instruct supports 131K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Lyria 3.5 or Llama 3.1 8B Instruct?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Lyria 3.5 or Llama 3.1 8B Instruct be self-hosted?+

Llama 3.1 8B Instruct is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Lyria 3.5 is not marked open weight; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct is open weight.

Can Lyria 3.5 and Llama 3.1 8B Instruct understand images?+

Lyria 3.5 is documented with image input; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Lyria 3.5 or Llama 3.1 8B Instruct?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Lyria 3.5 is 66K and Llama 3.1 8B Instruct is —.

Do Lyria 3.5 and Llama 3.1 8B Instruct support reasoning and tool use?+

Lyria 3.5: image input. Llama 3.1 8B Instruct: tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Lyria 3.5 or Llama 3.1 8B Instruct?+

Lyria 3.5 has 2 sourced provider routes; Llama 3.1 8B Instruct has 2, a tie.

Which offers better value, Lyria 3.5 or Llama 3.1 8B Instruct?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback