Lyria 3.5 vs Kimi K2 Instruct

At a Glance

Compare
Lyria 3.5Google DeepMind
Kimi K2 InstructMoonshot AI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.57Openrouter · Aug 29, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$2.30Openrouter · Aug 29, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,049K131K
Model facts checkedSep 22, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldLyria 3.5Kimi-K2-Instruct
DeveloperGoogle DeepMindMoonshot AI
FamilyLyriaKimi K2 Instruct
ModelLyria 3.5Kimi-K2-Instruct
VersionLyria 3.5Kimi-K2-Instruct
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-07-292025-07-11
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText
Output modalitiesText, AudioText
Context window1,049K131K
Total parametersUnknown1T
Active parametersUnknown32B
LicenseUnknownother
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessGoogle AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard)Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitiesgeneration, image-to-music, lyrics, music-generation, synthid, vocalschat, generation, tools

Lyria 3.5 Capabilities

generationimage-to-musiclyricsmusic-generationsynthidvocals
Serving providers2
Canonical IDlyria-3.5

Kimi K2 Instruct Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDmoonshotai/Kimi-K2-Instruct

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Lyria 3.5 vs Kimi K2 Instruct FAQs

Is Lyria 3.5 or Kimi K2 Instruct better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Lyria 3.5 and Kimi K2 Instruct, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Lyria 3.5 or Kimi K2 Instruct?+

Only Kimi K2 Instruct has a directly sourced input price: $0.57 per million tokens. Only Kimi K2 Instruct has a directly sourced output price: $2.30 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Lyria 3.5 or Kimi K2 Instruct?+

Lyria 3.5 has the larger sourced context window. Lyria 3.5 supports 1,049K and Kimi K2 Instruct supports 131K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Lyria 3.5 or Kimi K2 Instruct?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Lyria 3.5 or Kimi K2 Instruct be self-hosted?+

Kimi K2 Instruct is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Lyria 3.5 is not marked open weight; Kimi K2 Instruct is open weight.

Can Lyria 3.5 and Kimi K2 Instruct understand images?+

Lyria 3.5 is documented with image input; Kimi K2 Instruct is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Lyria 3.5 or Kimi K2 Instruct?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Lyria 3.5 is 66K and Kimi K2 Instruct is —.

Do Lyria 3.5 and Kimi K2 Instruct support reasoning and tool use?+

Lyria 3.5: image input. Kimi K2 Instruct: tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Lyria 3.5 or Kimi K2 Instruct?+

Lyria 3.5 has 2 sourced provider routes; Kimi K2 Instruct has 2, a tie.

Which offers better value, Lyria 3.5 or Kimi K2 Instruct?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback