Lyria 3.5 vs GPT-5.5 Pro

At a Glance

Compare
Lyria 3.5Google DeepMind
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$30.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$180.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,049K1,050K
Model facts checkedSep 22, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldLyria 3.5GPT-5.5 Pro
DeveloperGoogle DeepMindOpenAI
FamilyLyriaGpt 5 5
ModelLyria 3.5GPT-5.5 Pro
VersionLyria 3.5GPT-5.5 Pro
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-07-292026-04-23
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2025-12-01
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image
Output modalitiesText, AudioText
Context window1,049K1,050K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessGoogle AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard)Openai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitiesgeneration, image-to-music, lyrics, music-generation, synthid, vocalschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

Lyria 3.5 Capabilities

generationimage-to-musiclyricsmusic-generationsynthidvocals
Serving providers2
Canonical IDlyria-3.5

GPT-5.5 Pro Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-5.5-pro

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Lyria 3.5 vs GPT-5.5 Pro FAQs

Is Lyria 3.5 or GPT-5.5 Pro better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Lyria 3.5 and GPT-5.5 Pro, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Lyria 3.5 or GPT-5.5 Pro?+

Only GPT-5.5 Pro has a directly sourced input price: $30.00 per million tokens. Only GPT-5.5 Pro has a directly sourced output price: $180.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Lyria 3.5 or GPT-5.5 Pro?+

GPT-5.5 Pro has the larger sourced context window. Lyria 3.5 supports 1,049K and GPT-5.5 Pro supports 1,050K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Lyria 3.5 or GPT-5.5 Pro?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Lyria 3.5 or GPT-5.5 Pro be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Lyria 3.5 is not marked open weight; GPT-5.5 Pro is not marked open weight.

Can Lyria 3.5 and GPT-5.5 Pro understand images?+

Lyria 3.5 is documented with image input; GPT-5.5 Pro is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Lyria 3.5 or GPT-5.5 Pro?+

GPT-5.5 Pro has the larger sourced maximum output: Lyria 3.5 supports 66K and GPT-5.5 Pro supports 128K output tokens.

Do Lyria 3.5 and GPT-5.5 Pro support reasoning and tool use?+

Lyria 3.5: image input. GPT-5.5 Pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Lyria 3.5 or GPT-5.5 Pro?+

Lyria 3.5 has 2 sourced provider routes; GPT-5.5 Pro has 2, a tie.

Which offers better value, Lyria 3.5 or GPT-5.5 Pro?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback