Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct vs NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B
At a Glance
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.10Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 23, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.30Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 23, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 10,000K | 1,049K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
| Benchmark | Llama-4-Scout-17B-16E-Instruct | NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B |
|---|---|---|
| LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader | 1,279.2996% of row best · rating · llama-4-scout-17b-16e-instruct; 95% CI [1274.57681953, 1284.00026285]; votes 29740; rank 259 | 1,330.72100% of row best · rating · nvidia-nemotron-3.5-lightning-30b-a3b-nvfp4; 95% CI [1323.44362436, 1337.99938875]; votes 8338; rank 213 |
| Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above | 0 benchmark winsNo overall winner | 1 benchmark winNo overall winner |
Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Llama-4-Scout-17B-16E-Instruct | NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Meta | NVIDIA |
| Family | Llama 4 Scout 17b 16e Instruct | Nvidia Nemotron 3 5 Lightning |
| Model | Llama-4-Scout-17B-16E-Instruct | NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B |
| Version | Llama-4-Scout-17B-16E-Instruct | NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B-A3B |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2025-04-05 | 2026-08-11 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 10,000K | 1,049K |
| Total parameters | 108.6B | 30B |
| Active parameters | 17B | 3B |
| License | other | openmdw-1.1 |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Deepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) | Fireworks Ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, tools |
Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct Capabilities
NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct vs NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B FAQs
Is Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct and NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B?+
Only Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct has a directly sourced input price: $0.10 per million tokens. Only Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct has a directly sourced output price: $0.30 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B?+
Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct has the larger sourced context window. Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct supports 10,000K and NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B supports 1,049K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct is open weight; NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B is open weight.
Can Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct and NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B understand images?+
Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct is documented with image input; NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct is — and NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B is —.
Do Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct and NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B support reasoning and tool use?+
Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct: tool calling and image input. NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B?+
Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct has 4 sourced provider routes; NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B has 1, so Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Llama 4 Scout 17B 16E Instruct or NVIDIA Nemotron 3.5 Lightning 30B A3B?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.