Llama 3.1 405B vs Qwen3 Coder Flash

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.195Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.975Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens131K1,000K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldLlama-3.1-405BQwen3 Coder Flash
DeveloperMetaQwen
FamilyLlama 3 1 405bQwen3 Coder
ModelLlama-3.1-405BQwen3 Coder Flash
VersionLlama-3.1-405BQwen3 Coder Flash
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2024-07-232025-07-28
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window131K1,000K
Total parameters405.9BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licensellama3.1Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessTogether Ai (Standard)Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitiesgenerationagents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

Llama 3.1 405B Capabilities

generation
Serving providers1
Canonical IDmeta-llama/Llama-3.1-405B

Qwen3 Coder Flash Capabilities

agentschatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDqwen/qwen3-coder-flash

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Llama 3.1 405B vs Qwen3 Coder Flash FAQs

Is Llama 3.1 405B or Qwen3 Coder Flash better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Llama 3.1 405B and Qwen3 Coder Flash, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Llama 3.1 405B or Qwen3 Coder Flash?+

Only Qwen3 Coder Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.195 per million tokens. Only Qwen3 Coder Flash has a directly sourced output price: $0.975 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Llama 3.1 405B or Qwen3 Coder Flash?+

Qwen3 Coder Flash has the larger sourced context window. Llama 3.1 405B supports 131K and Qwen3 Coder Flash supports 1,000K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Llama 3.1 405B or Qwen3 Coder Flash?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Llama 3.1 405B or Qwen3 Coder Flash be self-hosted?+

Llama 3.1 405B is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Llama 3.1 405B is open weight; Qwen3 Coder Flash is not marked open weight.

Can Llama 3.1 405B and Qwen3 Coder Flash understand images?+

Llama 3.1 405B is not documented with image input; Qwen3 Coder Flash is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Llama 3.1 405B or Qwen3 Coder Flash?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Llama 3.1 405B is — and Qwen3 Coder Flash is —.

Do Llama 3.1 405B and Qwen3 Coder Flash support reasoning and tool use?+

Llama 3.1 405B: none of these features are definitively sourced. Qwen3 Coder Flash: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Llama 3.1 405B or Qwen3 Coder Flash?+

Llama 3.1 405B has 1 sourced provider route; Qwen3 Coder Flash has 2, so Qwen3 Coder Flash has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Llama 3.1 405B or Qwen3 Coder Flash?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback