Llama 3.1 405B vs Muse Glimmer 30B
At a Glance
| Compare | Llama 3.1 405BMeta | Muse Glimmer 30BMeta |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.30Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $1.20Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 131K | 131K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Llama-3.1-405B | Muse Glimmer 30B |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Meta | Meta |
| Family | Llama 3 1 405b | Muse Glimmer |
| Model | Llama-3.1-405B | Muse Glimmer 30B |
| Version | Llama-3.1-405B | Muse Glimmer 30B |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2024-07-23 | 2026-08-09 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | 2026-01-04 |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 131K | 131K |
| Total parameters | 405.9B | 29.8B |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | llama3.1 | apache-2.0 |
| Open weights | Yes | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | Yes |
| Provider access | Together Ai (Standard) | Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | generation | chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools |
Llama 3.1 405B Capabilities
Muse Glimmer 30B Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Llama 3.1 405B vs Muse Glimmer 30B FAQs
Is Llama 3.1 405B or Muse Glimmer 30B better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Llama 3.1 405B and Muse Glimmer 30B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Llama 3.1 405B or Muse Glimmer 30B?+
Only Muse Glimmer 30B has a directly sourced input price: $0.30 per million tokens. Only Muse Glimmer 30B has a directly sourced output price: $1.20 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Llama 3.1 405B or Muse Glimmer 30B?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Llama 3.1 405B is 131K and Muse Glimmer 30B is 131K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Llama 3.1 405B or Muse Glimmer 30B?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Llama 3.1 405B or Muse Glimmer 30B be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Llama 3.1 405B is open weight; Muse Glimmer 30B is open weight.
Can Llama 3.1 405B and Muse Glimmer 30B understand images?+
Llama 3.1 405B is not documented with image input; Muse Glimmer 30B is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Llama 3.1 405B or Muse Glimmer 30B?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Llama 3.1 405B is — and Muse Glimmer 30B is —.
Do Llama 3.1 405B and Muse Glimmer 30B support reasoning and tool use?+
Llama 3.1 405B: none of these features are definitively sourced. Muse Glimmer 30B: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Llama 3.1 405B or Muse Glimmer 30B?+
Llama 3.1 405B has 1 sourced provider route; Muse Glimmer 30B has 3, so Muse Glimmer 30B has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Llama 3.1 405B or Muse Glimmer 30B?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.