gpt-oss-120b vs Hunyuan3D 2.1

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.037Deepinfra · Sep 23, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.17Deepinfra · Sep 23, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens131KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Different Model RolesThese models do not share a sourced market category. Their primary-source facts remain comparable below, while performance claims require matched evidence.

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

Fieldgpt-oss-120bHunyuan3D-2.1
DeveloperOpenAITencent
FamilyGpt Oss 120bHunyuan3d 2 1
Modelgpt-oss-120bHunyuan3D-2.1
Versiongpt-oss-120bHunyuan3D-2.1
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknownUnknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextImage
Output modalitiesText3D
Context window131KUnknown
Total parameters116.8BUnknown
Active parameters5.1BUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0other
Open weightsYesYes
API availableYesUnknown
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessCerebras (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Serverless, Standard), Groq (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Serverless, Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, toolsgeneration

gpt-oss-120b Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers7
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-oss-120b

Hunyuan3D 2.1 Capabilities

generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDtencent/Hunyuan3D-2.1

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

gpt-oss-120b vs Hunyuan3D 2.1 FAQs

Is gpt-oss-120b or Hunyuan3D 2.1 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both gpt-oss-120b and Hunyuan3D 2.1, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, gpt-oss-120b or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+

Only gpt-oss-120b has a directly sourced input price: $0.037 per million tokens. Only gpt-oss-120b has a directly sourced output price: $0.17 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, gpt-oss-120b or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. gpt-oss-120b is 131K and Hunyuan3D 2.1 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, gpt-oss-120b or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can gpt-oss-120b or Hunyuan3D 2.1 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. gpt-oss-120b is open weight; Hunyuan3D 2.1 is open weight.

Can gpt-oss-120b and Hunyuan3D 2.1 understand images?+

gpt-oss-120b is not documented with image input; Hunyuan3D 2.1 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, gpt-oss-120b or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. gpt-oss-120b is — and Hunyuan3D 2.1 is —.

Do gpt-oss-120b and Hunyuan3D 2.1 support reasoning and tool use?+

gpt-oss-120b: reasoning and tool calling. Hunyuan3D 2.1: image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, gpt-oss-120b or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+

gpt-oss-120b has 7 sourced provider routes; Hunyuan3D 2.1 has 0, so gpt-oss-120b has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, gpt-oss-120b or Hunyuan3D 2.1?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback