gpt-oss-120b vs GLM OCR

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.037Deepinfra · Sep 23, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.17Deepinfra · Sep 23, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens131K131K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

Fieldgpt-oss-120bGLM-OCR
DeveloperOpenAIZ.ai
FamilyGpt Oss 120bGlm OCR
Modelgpt-oss-120bGLM-OCR
Versiongpt-oss-120bGLM-OCR
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknownUnknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window131K131K
Total parameters116.8B1.3B
Active parameters5.1BUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0mit
Open weightsYesYes
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessCerebras (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Serverless, Standard), Groq (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Serverless, Standard)Together Ai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, toolschat, generation, tools

gpt-oss-120b Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers7
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-oss-120b

GLM OCR Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDzai-org/GLM-OCR

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

gpt-oss-120b vs GLM OCR FAQs

Is gpt-oss-120b or GLM OCR better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both gpt-oss-120b and GLM OCR, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, gpt-oss-120b or GLM OCR?+

Only gpt-oss-120b has a directly sourced input price: $0.037 per million tokens. Only gpt-oss-120b has a directly sourced output price: $0.17 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, gpt-oss-120b or GLM OCR?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. gpt-oss-120b is 131K and GLM OCR is 131K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, gpt-oss-120b or GLM OCR?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can gpt-oss-120b or GLM OCR be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. gpt-oss-120b is open weight; GLM OCR is open weight.

Can gpt-oss-120b and GLM OCR understand images?+

gpt-oss-120b is not documented with image input; GLM OCR is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, gpt-oss-120b or GLM OCR?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. gpt-oss-120b is — and GLM OCR is —.

Do gpt-oss-120b and GLM OCR support reasoning and tool use?+

gpt-oss-120b: reasoning and tool calling. GLM OCR: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, gpt-oss-120b or GLM OCR?+

gpt-oss-120b has 7 sourced provider routes; GLM OCR has 1, so gpt-oss-120b has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, gpt-oss-120b or GLM OCR?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback