GPT-Image 2.5 Flare vs OpenVLA 7B

At a Glance

Compare
OpenVLA 7BOpenVLA Research Team
Pricing and Limits
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reportedNot reported
Model facts checkedSep 9, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →
Different Model RolesThese models do not share a sourced market category. Their primary-source facts remain comparable below, while performance claims require matched evidence.

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldGPT-Image-2.5 FlareOpenVLA 7B
DeveloperOpenAIOpenVLA Research Team
FamilyGpt Image 2 5OpenVLA
ModelGPT-Image-2.5 FlareOpenVLA 7B
VersionGPT-Image-2.5 Flare7B
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-09-082024-06-13
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image, Robot state
Output modalitiesImageRobot action
Context windowUnknownUnknown
Total parametersUnknown7B
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsUnknownYes
API availableYesNo
Self-hostableUnknownYes
Provider accessOpenai (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitiesimage-editing, image-generation, inpaintingcross-embodiment, fine-tuning, generalist-manipulation
Default usage-tier rate limitsTier 1: 100,000 TPM, 5 IPM, Tier 2: 250,000 TPM, 20 IPM, Tier 3: 800,000 TPM, 50 IPM, Tier 4: 3,000,000 TPM, 150 IPM, Tier 5: 8,000,000 TPM, 250 IPMUnknown
Default snapshotgpt-image-2.5-flare-2026-09-08Unknown
Model positioningFast, high-quality everyday image generationUnknown
Quality settingslow, medium, high, xhigh, max, autoUnknown
Supported API routesv1/images/generations, v1/images/editsUnknown
Unsupported API routesv1/assistants, v1/audio/speech, v1/audio/transcriptions, v1/audio/translations, v1/batch, v1/chat/completions, v1/completions, v1/embeddings, v1/fine-tuning, v1/moderations, v1/realtime, v1/realtime/transcription_sessions, v1/realtime/translations, v1/responses, v1/videosUnknown
Robotics model typeUnknownVision-language-action model
Action representationUnknownTokenized actions decoded to continuous robot controls
Control architectureUnknownFused SigLIP and DINOv2 visual encoder with Llama 2 7B backbone
Inference locationUnknownFlexible
Native control rate (Hz)UnknownUnknown
Supported embodimentsUnknownWidowX, Google Robot, Franka Panda
Training dataUnknown970,000 robot manipulation trajectories from Open X-Embodiment described by the authors.

GPT-Image 2.5 Flare Capabilities

image-editingimage-generationinpainting
Model typeUnknown
InferenceUnknown
Action representationUnknown
Supported embodimentsUnknown
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-image-2.5-flare

OpenVLA 7B Capabilities

cross-embodimentfine-tuninggeneralist-manipulation
Model typeVision-language-action model
InferenceFlexible
Action representationTokenized actions decoded to continuous robot controls
Supported embodiments3
Canonical IDopenvla/openvla-7b

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

GPT-Image 2.5 Flare vs OpenVLA 7B FAQs

Is GPT-Image 2.5 Flare or OpenVLA 7B better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both GPT-Image 2.5 Flare and OpenVLA 7B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, GPT-Image 2.5 Flare or OpenVLA 7B?+

Only GPT-Image 2.5 Flare has a directly sourced input price: $5.00 per million tokens. Only GPT-Image 2.5 Flare has a directly sourced output price: $30.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, GPT-Image 2.5 Flare or OpenVLA 7B?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. GPT-Image 2.5 Flare is — and OpenVLA 7B is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, GPT-Image 2.5 Flare or OpenVLA 7B?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can GPT-Image 2.5 Flare or OpenVLA 7B be self-hosted?+

OpenVLA 7B is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. GPT-Image 2.5 Flare is of unknown open-weight status; OpenVLA 7B is open weight.

Can GPT-Image 2.5 Flare and OpenVLA 7B understand images?+

GPT-Image 2.5 Flare is documented with image input; OpenVLA 7B is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, GPT-Image 2.5 Flare or OpenVLA 7B?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. GPT-Image 2.5 Flare is — and OpenVLA 7B is —.

Do GPT-Image 2.5 Flare and OpenVLA 7B support reasoning and tool use?+

GPT-Image 2.5 Flare: image input. OpenVLA 7B: image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, GPT-Image 2.5 Flare or OpenVLA 7B?+

GPT-Image 2.5 Flare has 1 sourced provider route; OpenVLA 7B has 0, so GPT-Image 2.5 Flare has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, GPT-Image 2.5 Flare or OpenVLA 7B?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback