GPT-4.1 Nano vs Bonsai 27B

At a Glance

Compare
Bonsai 27BPrismML
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.050Openrouter · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.20Openrouter · Sep 3, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,048K262K
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Sep 18, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldGPT-4.1 NanoBonsai 27B
DeveloperOpenAIPrismML
FamilyGpt 4 1Bonsai 27b
ModelGPT-4.1 NanoBonsai 27B
VersionGPT-4.1 NanoBonsai 27B
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2026-07-04
Knowledge cutoff2024-06-01Unknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window1,048K262K
Total parametersUnknown27B
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownapache-2.0
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesNo
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessOpenai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolschat, generation, reasoning, tools, vision
Base modelUnknownQwen3.6 27B
Effective bit widthUnknown1 bit per weight
Language model sizeUnknown3.53 GiB
Weight formatUnknownBinary Q1_0

GPT-4.1 Nano Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-4.1-nano

Bonsai 27B Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtoolsvision
Serving providers0
Canonical IDprism-ml/Bonsai-27B

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

GPT-4.1 Nano vs Bonsai 27B FAQs

Is GPT-4.1 Nano or Bonsai 27B better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both GPT-4.1 Nano and Bonsai 27B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, GPT-4.1 Nano or Bonsai 27B?+

Only GPT-4.1 Nano has a directly sourced input price: $0.050 per million tokens. Only GPT-4.1 Nano has a directly sourced output price: $0.20 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, GPT-4.1 Nano or Bonsai 27B?+

GPT-4.1 Nano has the larger sourced context window. GPT-4.1 Nano supports 1,048K and Bonsai 27B supports 262K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, GPT-4.1 Nano or Bonsai 27B?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can GPT-4.1 Nano or Bonsai 27B be self-hosted?+

Bonsai 27B is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. GPT-4.1 Nano is not marked open weight; Bonsai 27B is open weight.

Can GPT-4.1 Nano and Bonsai 27B understand images?+

GPT-4.1 Nano is documented with image input; Bonsai 27B is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, GPT-4.1 Nano or Bonsai 27B?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. GPT-4.1 Nano is 33K and Bonsai 27B is —.

Do GPT-4.1 Nano and Bonsai 27B support reasoning and tool use?+

GPT-4.1 Nano: tool calling and image input. Bonsai 27B: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, GPT-4.1 Nano or Bonsai 27B?+

GPT-4.1 Nano has 2 sourced provider routes; Bonsai 27B has 0, so GPT-4.1 Nano has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, GPT-4.1 Nano or Bonsai 27B?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback