Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite vs Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC

At a Glance

Compare
Gemini 3.5 Flash LiteGoogle DeepMind
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5#39 of 4617.6 score · 3/3 sources · completeUnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate#8 of 44$0.029 per LiveBench caseUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5#32 of 3846.2 score · 3/3 sources · completeUnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.30Google AI · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$2.50Google AI · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,049KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Sep 2, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldGemini 3.5 Flash-LiteGranite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC
DeveloperGoogle DeepMindIBM
FamilyGemini 3Granite Speech 5 0
ModelGemini 3.5 Flash-LiteGranite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC
VersionGemini 3.5 Flash-LiteGranite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2026-08-25
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, Video, Audio, DocumentAudio
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window1,049KUnknown
Total parametersUnknown473M
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknowncc-by-nc-sa-4.0
Open weightsNoYes
API availableYesNo
Self-hostableNoYes
Provider accessGoogle AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, toolsautomatic-speech-recognition, transcription

Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDgoogle-deepmind/gemini-3.5-flash-lite

Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC Capabilities

automatic-speech-recognitiontranscription
Serving providers0
Canonical IDibm-granite/granite-speech-5.0-470m-turboctc-nc

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite vs Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC FAQs

Is Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC?+

Only Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite has a directly sourced input price: $0.30 per million tokens. Only Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite has a directly sourced output price: $2.50 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite is 1,049K and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC be self-hosted?+

Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite is not marked open weight; Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is open weight.

Can Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC understand images?+

Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite is documented with image input; Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite is 66K and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is —.

Do Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC support reasoning and tool use?+

Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC?+

Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite has 2 sourced provider routes; Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC has 0, so Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback