Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite vs Gemini Robotics 2

At a Glance

Compare
Gemini 3.5 Flash LiteGoogle DeepMind
Gemini Robotics 2Google DeepMind
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5#39 of 4617.6 score · 3/3 sources · completeUnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate#8 of 44$0.029 per LiveBench caseUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort
EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5#32 of 3846.2 score · 3/3 sources · completeUnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort
Pricing and Limits
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,049KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →
Different Model RolesThese models do not share a sourced market category. Their primary-source facts remain comparable below, while performance claims require matched evidence.

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldGemini 3.5 Flash-LiteGemini Robotics 2
DeveloperGoogle DeepMindGoogle DeepMind
FamilyGemini 3Gemini Robotics
ModelGemini 3.5 Flash-LiteGemini Robotics 2
VersionGemini 3.5 Flash-Lite2
Lifecycleactivepreview
ReleasedUnknown2026-07-30
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, Image, Video, Audio, DocumentText, Image, Robot state
Output modalitiesTextRobot action
Context window1,049KUnknown
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesUnknown
Self-hostableNoUnknown
Provider accessGoogle AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoning, toolscross-embodiment, dexterous-manipulation, whole-body-control, multi-robot-collaboration
Robotics model typeUnknownVision-language-action model
Action representationUnknownMotor-control actions
Control architectureUnknownVision-language-action model
Inference locationUnknownUnknown
Native control rate (Hz)UnknownUnknown
Supported embodimentsUnknownApptronik Apollo 2 with Inspire hands, Apptronik Apollo 2 with Sharpa hands, Franka Duo with Robotiq gripper
Training dataUnknownNot disclosed in the cited model page.

Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Model typeUnknown
InferenceUnknown
Action representationUnknown
Supported embodimentsUnknown
Canonical IDgoogle-deepmind/gemini-3.5-flash-lite

Gemini Robotics 2 Capabilities

cross-embodimentdexterous-manipulationwhole-body-controlmulti-robot-collaboration
Model typeVision-language-action model
InferenceUnknown
Action representationMotor-control actions
Supported embodiments3
Canonical IDgoogle-deepmind/gemini-robotics-2

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite vs Gemini Robotics 2 FAQs

Is Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite or Gemini Robotics 2 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite and Gemini Robotics 2, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite or Gemini Robotics 2?+

Only Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite has a directly sourced input price: $0.30 per million tokens. Only Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite has a directly sourced output price: $2.50 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite or Gemini Robotics 2?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite is 1,049K and Gemini Robotics 2 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite or Gemini Robotics 2?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite or Gemini Robotics 2 be self-hosted?+

Neither model is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite is not marked open weight; Gemini Robotics 2 is not marked open weight.

Can Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite and Gemini Robotics 2 understand images?+

Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite is documented with image input; Gemini Robotics 2 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite or Gemini Robotics 2?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite is 66K and Gemini Robotics 2 is —.

Do Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite and Gemini Robotics 2 support reasoning and tool use?+

Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Gemini Robotics 2: image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite or Gemini Robotics 2?+

Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite has 2 sourced provider routes; Gemini Robotics 2 has 0, so Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite or Gemini Robotics 2?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback