DeepSeek V4 Flash vs Muse Spark 1.3

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.0868Openrouter · Aug 28, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.1736Openrouter · Aug 28, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,049KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 4, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkDeepSeek-V4-FlashMuse Spark 1.3
LMArena Agent Arenaagent-2026-09-15-d25aabda0010 · outcome_score · leader1.8098% of row best · score · Deepseek V4 Flash (High) (20260731); 95% CI [1.06225523, 2.53222539]; sessions 64482; observations 6405377; rank 224.20100% of row best · score · Muse Spark 1.3 (Max); 95% CI [3.33950614, 5.06185896]; sessions 31052; observations 2525117; rank 15
LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,431.7996% of row best · rating · deepseek-v4-flash; 95% CI [1427.66110387, 1435.91557810]; votes 48887; rank 831,489.74100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.3-max; 95% CI [1480.91456937, 1498.56660928]; votes 4723; rank 10
LiveBench2026-06-25 · overall · leader69.6782% of row best · percent · deepseek-v4-flash · 34,434 output tokens / case85.47100% of row best · percent · muse-spark-1.3-xhigh · 28,234 output tokens / case
ToneBench2026-09-11-10-task-4ef099199c9c · overall_score · unverified78.0094% of row best · points · DeepSeek V4 Flash (xhigh) · 12,709 output tokens / case82.63100% of row best · points · Muse Spark 1.3 (thinking) · 6,301 output tokens / case
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above0 benchmark wins3 benchmark winsOverall lead

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldDeepSeek-V4-FlashMuse Spark 1.3
DeveloperDeepSeekMeta
FamilyDeepseek V4 FlashMuse Spark
ModelDeepSeek-V4-FlashMuse Spark 1.3
VersionDeepSeek-V4-FlashMuse Spark 1.3
Lifecycleretiredpreview
Released2026-04-242026-09-02
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image, Video
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window1,049KUnknown
Total parameters290.9BUnknown
Active parameters13BUnknown
LicensemitUnknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessDeepSeek (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoningchat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, tools

DeepSeek V4 Flash Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoning
Serving providers5
Canonical IDdeepseek-ai/DeepSeek-V4-Flash

Muse Spark 1.3 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.3

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

DeepSeek V4 Flash vs Muse Spark 1.3 FAQs

Is DeepSeek V4 Flash or Muse Spark 1.3 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both DeepSeek V4 Flash and Muse Spark 1.3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, DeepSeek V4 Flash or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Only DeepSeek V4 Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.0868 per million tokens. Only DeepSeek V4 Flash has a directly sourced output price: $0.1736 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, DeepSeek V4 Flash or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. DeepSeek V4 Flash is 1,049K and Muse Spark 1.3 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, DeepSeek V4 Flash or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Muse Spark 1.3 leads the current overall benchmark count. The result uses 3 protocol-matched benchmarks from 2 publishers; it is not a universal quality score.

Can DeepSeek V4 Flash or Muse Spark 1.3 be self-hosted?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. DeepSeek V4 Flash is open weight; Muse Spark 1.3 is not marked open weight.

Can DeepSeek V4 Flash and Muse Spark 1.3 understand images?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash is not documented with image input; Muse Spark 1.3 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, DeepSeek V4 Flash or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. DeepSeek V4 Flash is — and Muse Spark 1.3 is —.

Do DeepSeek V4 Flash and Muse Spark 1.3 support reasoning and tool use?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash: reasoning. Muse Spark 1.3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, DeepSeek V4 Flash or Muse Spark 1.3?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash has 5 sourced provider routes; Muse Spark 1.3 has 0, so DeepSeek V4 Flash has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, DeepSeek V4 Flash or Muse Spark 1.3?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback