DeepSeek V4 Flash vs Muse Spark 1.2

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.0868Openrouter · Aug 28, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.1736Openrouter · Aug 28, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,049KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkDeepSeek-V4-FlashMuse Spark 1.2
LMArena Agent Arenaagent-2026-09-15-d25aabda0010 · outcome_score · leader1.80100% of row best · score · Deepseek V4 Flash (High) (20260731); 95% CI [1.06225523, 2.53222539]; sessions 64482; observations 6405377; rank 22-1.7796% of row best · score · Muse Spark 1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [-2.69255217, -0.84918781]; sessions 33094; observations 1437075; rank 32
LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,431.7996% of row best · rating · deepseek-v4-flash; 95% CI [1427.66110387, 1435.91557810]; votes 48887; rank 831,489.44100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [1478.95697715, 1499.92080617]; votes 3227; rank 11
LiveBench2026-06-25 · overall · leader69.6785% of row best · percent · deepseek-v4-flash · 34,434 output tokens / case81.88100% of row best · percent · muse-spark-1.2-xhigh · 18,700 output tokens / case
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above1 benchmark win2 benchmark winsOverall lead

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldDeepSeek-V4-FlashMuse Spark 1.2
DeveloperDeepSeekMeta
FamilyDeepseek V4 FlashMuse Spark
ModelDeepSeek-V4-FlashMuse Spark 1.2
VersionDeepSeek-V4-FlashMuse Spark 1.2
Lifecycleretiredpreview
Released2026-04-242026-08-05
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image, Video, Audio
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window1,049KUnknown
Total parameters290.9BUnknown
Active parameters13BUnknown
LicensemitUnknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessDeepSeek (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitieschat, generation, reasoningchat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, tools

DeepSeek V4 Flash Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoning
Serving providers5
Canonical IDdeepseek-ai/DeepSeek-V4-Flash

Muse Spark 1.2 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchstructured outputstools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.2

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

DeepSeek V4 Flash vs Muse Spark 1.2 FAQs

Is DeepSeek V4 Flash or Muse Spark 1.2 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both DeepSeek V4 Flash and Muse Spark 1.2, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, DeepSeek V4 Flash or Muse Spark 1.2?+

Only DeepSeek V4 Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.0868 per million tokens. Only DeepSeek V4 Flash has a directly sourced output price: $0.1736 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, DeepSeek V4 Flash or Muse Spark 1.2?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. DeepSeek V4 Flash is 1,049K and Muse Spark 1.2 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, DeepSeek V4 Flash or Muse Spark 1.2?+

Muse Spark 1.2 leads the current overall benchmark count. The result uses 3 protocol-matched benchmarks from 2 publishers; it is not a universal quality score.

Can DeepSeek V4 Flash or Muse Spark 1.2 be self-hosted?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. DeepSeek V4 Flash is open weight; Muse Spark 1.2 is not marked open weight.

Can DeepSeek V4 Flash and Muse Spark 1.2 understand images?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash is not documented with image input; Muse Spark 1.2 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, DeepSeek V4 Flash or Muse Spark 1.2?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. DeepSeek V4 Flash is — and Muse Spark 1.2 is —.

Do DeepSeek V4 Flash and Muse Spark 1.2 support reasoning and tool use?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash: reasoning. Muse Spark 1.2: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, DeepSeek V4 Flash or Muse Spark 1.2?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash has 5 sourced provider routes; Muse Spark 1.2 has 0, so DeepSeek V4 Flash has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, DeepSeek V4 Flash or Muse Spark 1.2?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback