DeepSeek V4 Flash Base vs o3-pro

At a Glance

Compare
o3-proOpenAI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$20.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$80.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens1,049K200K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldDeepSeek-V4-Flash-Baseo3-pro
DeveloperDeepSeekOpenAI
FamilyDeepseek V4 Flash BaseO3
ModelDeepSeek-V4-Flash-Baseo3-pro
VersionDeepSeek-V4-Flash-Baseo3-pro
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-04-242025-06-10
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2024-06-01
Input modalitiesTextText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window1,049K200K
Total parameters292BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownOpenai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitiesgenerationchat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

DeepSeek V4 Flash Base Capabilities

generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDdeepseek-ai/DeepSeek-V4-Flash-Base

o3-pro Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/o3-pro

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

DeepSeek V4 Flash Base vs o3-pro FAQs

Is DeepSeek V4 Flash Base or o3-pro better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both DeepSeek V4 Flash Base and o3-pro, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, DeepSeek V4 Flash Base or o3-pro?+

Only o3-pro has a directly sourced input price: $20.00 per million tokens. Only o3-pro has a directly sourced output price: $80.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, DeepSeek V4 Flash Base or o3-pro?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash Base has the larger sourced context window. DeepSeek V4 Flash Base supports 1,049K and o3-pro supports 200K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, DeepSeek V4 Flash Base or o3-pro?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can DeepSeek V4 Flash Base or o3-pro be self-hosted?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash Base is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. DeepSeek V4 Flash Base is open weight; o3-pro is not marked open weight.

Can DeepSeek V4 Flash Base and o3-pro understand images?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash Base is not documented with image input; o3-pro is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, DeepSeek V4 Flash Base or o3-pro?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. DeepSeek V4 Flash Base is — and o3-pro is 100K.

Do DeepSeek V4 Flash Base and o3-pro support reasoning and tool use?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash Base: none of these features are definitively sourced. o3-pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, DeepSeek V4 Flash Base or o3-pro?+

DeepSeek V4 Flash Base has 0 sourced provider routes; o3-pro has 2, so o3-pro has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, DeepSeek V4 Flash Base or o3-pro?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback