Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs Grok 4.20 Multi Agent

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort#22 of 4663.4 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing LiveBench · full-core range 42.3–75.6
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$1.25Xai · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$2.50Xai · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens200K1,000K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

Fieldcommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent
DeveloperCoherexAI
FamilyCommand A Plus 05Grok 4 20
Modelcommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent
Versioncommand-a-plus-05-2026-bf16Grok 4.20 Multi-Agent
Lifecycleactivepreview
ReleasedUnknownUnknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window200K1,000K
Total parameters218.8BUnknown
Active parameters25BUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownXai (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolsgeneration, reasoning, research, tools

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDCohereLabs/command-a-plus-05-2026-bf16

Grok 4.20 Multi Agent Capabilities

generationreasoningresearchtools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDxai/grok-4.20-multi-agent-0309

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 vs Grok 4.20 Multi Agent FAQs

Is Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Grok 4.20 Multi Agent, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+

Only Grok 4.20 Multi Agent has a directly sourced input price: $1.25 per million tokens. Only Grok 4.20 Multi Agent has a directly sourced output price: $2.50 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+

Grok 4.20 Multi Agent has the larger sourced context window. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 supports 200K and Grok 4.20 Multi Agent supports 1,000K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent be self-hosted?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is open weight; Grok 4.20 Multi Agent is not marked open weight.

Can Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Grok 4.20 Multi Agent understand images?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is documented with image input; Grok 4.20 Multi Agent is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 is 66K and Grok 4.20 Multi Agent is —.

Do Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 and Grok 4.20 Multi Agent support reasoning and tool use?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16: tool calling and image input. Grok 4.20 Multi Agent: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+

Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 has 0 sourced provider routes; Grok 4.20 Multi Agent has 1, so Grok 4.20 Multi Agent has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Command A Plus 05 2026 BF16 or Grok 4.20 Multi Agent?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback