Command A vs Pixtral Large

At a Glance

Compare
Command ACohere
Pixtral LargeMistral AI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$2.50Cohere · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$10.00Cohere · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens256K131K
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldCommand APixtral Large
DeveloperCohereMistral AI
FamilyCommand APixtral Large
ModelCommand APixtral Large
VersionCommand APixtral Large
Lifecycleactivedeprecated
ReleasedUnknown2024-11-18
Knowledge cutoff2024-06-01Unknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image, Document
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window256K131K
Total parameters111BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesNo
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessCohere (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitiesagents, chat, citations, multilingual, rag, structured_outputs, toolschat, generation, structured_outputs, tools, vision

Command A Capabilities

agentschatcitationsmultilingualragstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDcoherelabs/command-a-03-2025

Pixtral Large Capabilities

chatgenerationstructured outputstoolsvision
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmistralai/pixtral-large-2411

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Command A vs Pixtral Large FAQs

Is Command A or Pixtral Large better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A and Pixtral Large, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Command A or Pixtral Large?+

Only Command A has a directly sourced input price: $2.50 per million tokens. Only Command A has a directly sourced output price: $10.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Command A or Pixtral Large?+

Command A has the larger sourced context window. Command A supports 256K and Pixtral Large supports 131K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A or Pixtral Large?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Command A or Pixtral Large be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Command A is not marked open weight; Pixtral Large is not marked open weight.

Can Command A and Pixtral Large understand images?+

Command A is not documented with image input; Pixtral Large is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Command A or Pixtral Large?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Command A is 8K and Pixtral Large is —.

Do Command A and Pixtral Large support reasoning and tool use?+

Command A: tool calling. Pixtral Large: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Command A or Pixtral Large?+

Command A has 1 sourced provider route; Pixtral Large has 0, so Command A has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Command A or Pixtral Large?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback