Command A vs Muse Spark 1.3

At a Glance

Compare
Command ACohere
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$2.50Cohere · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$10.00Cohere · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens256KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Sep 4, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
BenchmarkCommand AMuse Spark 1.3
LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader1,330.8789% of row best · rating · command-a-03-2025; 95% CI [1327.41159924, 1334.32729730]; votes 55449; rank 2111,489.74100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.3-max; 95% CI [1480.91456937, 1498.56660928]; votes 4723; rank 10
ToneBench2026-09-11-10-task-4ef099199c9c · overall_score · unverified60.9074% of row best · points · Cohere Command A (03-2025) · 1,177 output tokens / case82.63100% of row best · points · Muse Spark 1.3 (thinking) · 6,301 output tokens / case
Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above0 benchmark winsNo overall winner1 benchmark winNo overall winner

Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldCommand AMuse Spark 1.3
DeveloperCohereMeta
FamilyCommand AMuse Spark
ModelCommand AMuse Spark 1.3
VersionCommand AMuse Spark 1.3
Lifecycleactivepreview
ReleasedUnknown2026-09-02
Knowledge cutoff2024-06-01Unknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image, Video
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window256KUnknown
Total parameters111BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessCohere (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitiesagents, chat, citations, multilingual, rag, structured_outputs, toolschat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, tools

Command A Capabilities

agentschatcitationsmultilingualragstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDcoherelabs/command-a-03-2025

Muse Spark 1.3 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.3

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Command A vs Muse Spark 1.3 FAQs

Is Command A or Muse Spark 1.3 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A and Muse Spark 1.3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Command A or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Only Command A has a directly sourced input price: $2.50 per million tokens. Only Command A has a directly sourced output price: $10.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Command A or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Command A is 256K and Muse Spark 1.3 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A or Muse Spark 1.3?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Command A or Muse Spark 1.3 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Command A is not marked open weight; Muse Spark 1.3 is not marked open weight.

Can Command A and Muse Spark 1.3 understand images?+

Command A is not documented with image input; Muse Spark 1.3 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Command A or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Command A is 8K and Muse Spark 1.3 is —.

Do Command A and Muse Spark 1.3 support reasoning and tool use?+

Command A: tool calling. Muse Spark 1.3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Command A or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Command A has 1 sourced provider route; Muse Spark 1.3 has 0, so Command A has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Command A or Muse Spark 1.3?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback