Command A vs Muse Spark 1.2
At a Glance
| Compare | Command ACohere | Muse Spark 1.2Meta |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $2.50Cohere ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $10.00Cohere ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 256K | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
| Benchmark | Command A | Muse Spark 1.2 |
|---|---|---|
| LMArena Text Arenatext-2026-09-13-d25aabda0010 · arena_rating · leader | 1,330.8789% of row best · rating · command-a-03-2025; 95% CI [1327.41159924, 1334.32729730]; votes 55449; rank 211 | 1,489.44100% of row best · rating · muse-spark-1.2 (xHigh); 95% CI [1478.95697715, 1499.92080617]; votes 3227; rank 11 |
| Overall ResultCounted from the protocol-matched rows above | 0 benchmark winsNo overall winner | 1 benchmark winNo overall winner |
Third-party benchmark Only like-for-like primary-publisher results are shown; raw scores, relative scores, configuration, and token spend remain visible.
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Command A | Muse Spark 1.2 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Cohere | Meta |
| Family | Command A | Muse Spark |
| Model | Command A | Muse Spark 1.2 |
| Version | Command A | Muse Spark 1.2 |
| Lifecycle | active | preview |
| Released | Unknown | 2026-08-05 |
| Knowledge cutoff | 2024-06-01 | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image, Video, Audio |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 256K | Unknown |
| Total parameters | 111B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Cohere (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, citations, multilingual, rag, structured_outputs, tools | chat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, structured_outputs, tools |
Command A Capabilities
Muse Spark 1.2 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Command A vs Muse Spark 1.2 FAQs
Is Command A or Muse Spark 1.2 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A and Muse Spark 1.2, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Command A or Muse Spark 1.2?+
Only Command A has a directly sourced input price: $2.50 per million tokens. Only Command A has a directly sourced output price: $10.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Command A or Muse Spark 1.2?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Command A is 256K and Muse Spark 1.2 is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A or Muse Spark 1.2?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Command A or Muse Spark 1.2 be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Command A is not marked open weight; Muse Spark 1.2 is not marked open weight.
Can Command A and Muse Spark 1.2 understand images?+
Command A is not documented with image input; Muse Spark 1.2 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Command A or Muse Spark 1.2?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Command A is 8K and Muse Spark 1.2 is —.
Do Command A and Muse Spark 1.2 support reasoning and tool use?+
Command A: tool calling. Muse Spark 1.2: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Command A or Muse Spark 1.2?+
Command A has 1 sourced provider route; Muse Spark 1.2 has 0, so Command A has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Command A or Muse Spark 1.2?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.