Command A vs MAI Transcribe 2

At a Glance

Compare
Command ACohere
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$2.50Cohere · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$10.00Cohere · Aug 29, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens256KNot reported
Model facts checkedAug 29, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldCommand AMAI-Transcribe 2
DeveloperCohereMicrosoft
FamilyCommand AMai Transcribe
ModelCommand AMAI-Transcribe 2
VersionCommand AMAI-Transcribe 2
Lifecycleactivepreview
ReleasedUnknown2026-09-03
Knowledge cutoff2024-06-01Unknown
Input modalitiesTextAudio
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window256KUnknown
Total parameters111BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoUnknown
Provider accessCohere (Standard)Microsoft Foundry (Public preview)
Capabilitiesagents, chat, citations, multilingual, rag, structured_outputs, toolsdiarization, multilingual, speaker-attribution, transcription, word-level-timestamps

Command A Capabilities

agentschatcitationsmultilingualragstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDcoherelabs/command-a-03-2025

MAI Transcribe 2 Capabilities

diarizationmultilingualspeaker-attributiontranscriptionword-level-timestamps
Serving providers1
Canonical IDmicrosoft/mai-transcribe

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Command A vs MAI Transcribe 2 FAQs

Is Command A or MAI Transcribe 2 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A and MAI Transcribe 2, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Command A or MAI Transcribe 2?+

Only Command A has a directly sourced input price: $2.50 per million tokens. Only Command A has a directly sourced output price: $10.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Command A or MAI Transcribe 2?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Command A is 256K and MAI Transcribe 2 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A or MAI Transcribe 2?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Command A or MAI Transcribe 2 be self-hosted?+

Neither model is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Command A is not marked open weight; MAI Transcribe 2 is not marked open weight.

Can Command A and MAI Transcribe 2 understand images?+

Command A is not documented with image input; MAI Transcribe 2 is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Command A or MAI Transcribe 2?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Command A is 8K and MAI Transcribe 2 is —.

Do Command A and MAI Transcribe 2 support reasoning and tool use?+

Command A: tool calling. MAI Transcribe 2: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Command A or MAI Transcribe 2?+

Command A has 1 sourced provider route; MAI Transcribe 2 has 1, a tie.

Which offers better value, Command A or MAI Transcribe 2?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback