Command A vs Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC
At a Glance
| Compare | Command ACohere | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $2.50Cohere ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $10.00Cohere ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 256K | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 2, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Command A | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Cohere | IBM |
| Family | Command A | Granite Speech 5 0 |
| Model | Command A | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC |
| Version | Command A | Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | 2026-08-25 |
| Knowledge cutoff | 2024-06-01 | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Audio |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 256K | Unknown |
| Total parameters | 111B | 473M |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | cc-by-nc-sa-4.0 |
| Open weights | No | Yes |
| API available | Yes | No |
| Self-hostable | No | Yes |
| Provider access | Cohere (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, citations, multilingual, rag, structured_outputs, tools | automatic-speech-recognition, transcription |
Command A Capabilities
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Command A vs Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC FAQs
Is Command A or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Command A and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Command A or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC?+
Only Command A has a directly sourced input price: $2.50 per million tokens. Only Command A has a directly sourced output price: $10.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Command A or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Command A is 256K and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Command A or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Command A or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC be self-hosted?+
Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Command A is not marked open weight; Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is open weight.
Can Command A and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC understand images?+
Command A is not documented with image input; Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Command A or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Command A is 8K and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC is —.
Do Command A and Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC support reasoning and tool use?+
Command A: tool calling. Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Command A or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC?+
Command A has 1 sourced provider route; Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC has 0, so Command A has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Command A or Granite Speech 5.0 TurboCTC NC?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.