Claude Mythos 5.1 vs Seed 2.0 Pro
At a Glance
| Compare | Claude Mythos 5.1Anthropic | Seed 2.0 ProByteDance Seed |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $10.00Anthropic ↗ · Sep 2, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $50.00Anthropic ↗ · Sep 2, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 1,000K | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Sep 2, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Claude Mythos 5.1 | Seed 2.0 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Anthropic | ByteDance Seed |
| Family | Claude 5 1 | Seed 2 0 |
| Model | Claude Mythos 5.1 | Seed 2.0 Pro |
| Version | Claude Mythos 5.1 | Seed 2.0 Pro |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-09-01 | 2026-02-14 |
| Knowledge cutoff | 2026-06-01 | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text, Image, Video |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 1,000K | Unknown |
| Total parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Anthropic (Project Glasswing) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, reasoning, tools | agents, chat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools |
Claude Mythos 5.1 Capabilities
Seed 2.0 Pro Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Claude Mythos 5.1 vs Seed 2.0 Pro FAQs
Is Claude Mythos 5.1 or Seed 2.0 Pro better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Claude Mythos 5.1 and Seed 2.0 Pro, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Claude Mythos 5.1 or Seed 2.0 Pro?+
Only Claude Mythos 5.1 has a directly sourced input price: $10.00 per million tokens. Only Claude Mythos 5.1 has a directly sourced output price: $50.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Claude Mythos 5.1 or Seed 2.0 Pro?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Claude Mythos 5.1 is 1,000K and Seed 2.0 Pro is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Claude Mythos 5.1 or Seed 2.0 Pro?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Claude Mythos 5.1 or Seed 2.0 Pro be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Claude Mythos 5.1 is not marked open weight; Seed 2.0 Pro is not marked open weight.
Can Claude Mythos 5.1 and Seed 2.0 Pro understand images?+
Claude Mythos 5.1 is documented with image input; Seed 2.0 Pro is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Claude Mythos 5.1 or Seed 2.0 Pro?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Claude Mythos 5.1 is 128K and Seed 2.0 Pro is —.
Do Claude Mythos 5.1 and Seed 2.0 Pro support reasoning and tool use?+
Claude Mythos 5.1: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Seed 2.0 Pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Claude Mythos 5.1 or Seed 2.0 Pro?+
Claude Mythos 5.1 has 1 sourced provider route; Seed 2.0 Pro has 0, so Claude Mythos 5.1 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Claude Mythos 5.1 or Seed 2.0 Pro?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.