Bonsai Image Binary 4B vs Qwen3.8 Max
At a Glance
| Compare | Bonsai Image Binary 4BPrismML | Qwen3.8 MaxQwen |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v2.5 | UnrankedNot in the 46-model eligible cohort | #10 of 4679.2 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 52.8–86.1 |
| CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate | UnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort | #23 of 44$0.107 per LiveBench case |
| EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.5 | UnrankedNot in the 38-model eligible cohort | #6 of 3863.2 score · 2/3 sources · provisional · missing ARC-AGI-2 · full-core range 50.0–66.7 |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $1.65Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $4.951Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 1,000K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 18, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Bonsai Image Binary 4B | Qwen3.8-Max |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | PrismML | Qwen |
| Family | Bonsai Image 4b | Qwen3 8 Max |
| Model | Bonsai Image Binary 4B | Qwen3.8-Max |
| Version | Bonsai Image Binary 4B | Qwen3.8-Max |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-05-18 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image, Video |
| Output modalities | Image | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 1,000K |
| Total parameters | 4B | 2.4T |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | No | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | generation | agents, chat, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools, vision |
| Base model | FLUX.2 Klein 4B | Unknown |
| Default resolution | 512 × 512 | Unknown |
| Transformer size | 0.93 GB | Unknown |
| Weight format | Binary weights with FP16 group scales | Unknown |
Bonsai Image Binary 4B Capabilities
Qwen3.8 Max Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Bonsai Image Binary 4B vs Qwen3.8 Max FAQs
Is Bonsai Image Binary 4B or Qwen3.8 Max better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Bonsai Image Binary 4B and Qwen3.8 Max, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Bonsai Image Binary 4B or Qwen3.8 Max?+
Only Qwen3.8 Max has a directly sourced input price: $1.65 per million tokens. Only Qwen3.8 Max has a directly sourced output price: $4.951 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Bonsai Image Binary 4B or Qwen3.8 Max?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Bonsai Image Binary 4B is — and Qwen3.8 Max is 1,000K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Bonsai Image Binary 4B or Qwen3.8 Max?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Bonsai Image Binary 4B or Qwen3.8 Max be self-hosted?+
Bonsai Image Binary 4B is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Bonsai Image Binary 4B is open weight; Qwen3.8 Max is not marked open weight.
Can Bonsai Image Binary 4B and Qwen3.8 Max understand images?+
Bonsai Image Binary 4B is not documented with image input; Qwen3.8 Max is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Bonsai Image Binary 4B or Qwen3.8 Max?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Bonsai Image Binary 4B is — and Qwen3.8 Max is 131K.
Do Bonsai Image Binary 4B and Qwen3.8 Max support reasoning and tool use?+
Bonsai Image Binary 4B: none of these features are definitively sourced. Qwen3.8 Max: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Bonsai Image Binary 4B or Qwen3.8 Max?+
Bonsai Image Binary 4B has 0 sourced provider routes; Qwen3.8 Max has 4, so Qwen3.8 Max has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Bonsai Image Binary 4B or Qwen3.8 Max?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.