Bolmo 7B vs Muse Glimmer 30B

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.30Deepinfra · Sep 21, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$1.20Deepinfra · Sep 21, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens66K131K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldBolmo 7BMuse Glimmer 30B
DeveloperAi2Meta
FamilyBolmoMuse Glimmer
ModelBolmo 7BMuse Glimmer 30B
VersionBolmo 7BMuse Glimmer 30B
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2025-12-132026-08-09
Knowledge cutoff2024-12-012026-01-04
Input modalitiesTextText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window66K131K
Total parameters7.6B29.8B
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0apache-2.0
Open weightsYesYes
API availableNoYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownDeepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Standard), Together Ai (Standard)
Capabilitiesgenerationchat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

Bolmo 7B Capabilities

generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/Bolmo-7B

Muse Glimmer 30B Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers3
Canonical IDmeta-models/Muse-Glimmer-30B

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Bolmo 7B vs Muse Glimmer 30B FAQs

Is Bolmo 7B or Muse Glimmer 30B better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Bolmo 7B and Muse Glimmer 30B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Bolmo 7B or Muse Glimmer 30B?+

Only Muse Glimmer 30B has a directly sourced input price: $0.30 per million tokens. Only Muse Glimmer 30B has a directly sourced output price: $1.20 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Bolmo 7B or Muse Glimmer 30B?+

Muse Glimmer 30B has the larger sourced context window. Bolmo 7B supports 66K and Muse Glimmer 30B supports 131K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Bolmo 7B or Muse Glimmer 30B?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Bolmo 7B or Muse Glimmer 30B be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Bolmo 7B is open weight; Muse Glimmer 30B is open weight.

Can Bolmo 7B and Muse Glimmer 30B understand images?+

Bolmo 7B is not documented with image input; Muse Glimmer 30B is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Bolmo 7B or Muse Glimmer 30B?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Bolmo 7B is — and Muse Glimmer 30B is —.

Do Bolmo 7B and Muse Glimmer 30B support reasoning and tool use?+

Bolmo 7B: none of these features are definitively sourced. Muse Glimmer 30B: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Bolmo 7B or Muse Glimmer 30B?+

Bolmo 7B has 0 sourced provider routes; Muse Glimmer 30B has 3, so Muse Glimmer 30B has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Bolmo 7B or Muse Glimmer 30B?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback