Bolmo 7B vs Grok Build 0.1

At a Glance

Compare
Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency
CostLower is better · Published-token output estimateUnrankedNot in the 44-model eligible cohort#1 of 44$0.0020 per LiveBench case
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$1.00Xai · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$2.00Xai · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens66K256K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldBolmo 7BGrok Build 0.1
DeveloperAi2xAI
FamilyBolmoGrok Build
ModelBolmo 7BGrok Build 0.1
VersionBolmo 7BGrok Build 0.1
Lifecycleactivepreview
Released2025-12-132026-05-29
Knowledge cutoff2024-12-01Unknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window66K256K
Total parameters7.6BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableNoYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownXai (Standard)
Capabilitiesgenerationchat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

Bolmo 7B Capabilities

generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/Bolmo-7B

Grok Build 0.1 Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDxai/grok-build-0.1

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Bolmo 7B vs Grok Build 0.1 FAQs

Is Bolmo 7B or Grok Build 0.1 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Bolmo 7B and Grok Build 0.1, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Bolmo 7B or Grok Build 0.1?+

Only Grok Build 0.1 has a directly sourced input price: $1.00 per million tokens. Only Grok Build 0.1 has a directly sourced output price: $2.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Bolmo 7B or Grok Build 0.1?+

Grok Build 0.1 has the larger sourced context window. Bolmo 7B supports 66K and Grok Build 0.1 supports 256K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Bolmo 7B or Grok Build 0.1?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Bolmo 7B or Grok Build 0.1 be self-hosted?+

Bolmo 7B is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Bolmo 7B is open weight; Grok Build 0.1 is not marked open weight.

Can Bolmo 7B and Grok Build 0.1 understand images?+

Bolmo 7B is not documented with image input; Grok Build 0.1 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Bolmo 7B or Grok Build 0.1?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Bolmo 7B is — and Grok Build 0.1 is —.

Do Bolmo 7B and Grok Build 0.1 support reasoning and tool use?+

Bolmo 7B: none of these features are definitively sourced. Grok Build 0.1: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Bolmo 7B or Grok Build 0.1?+

Bolmo 7B has 0 sourced provider routes; Grok Build 0.1 has 1, so Grok Build 0.1 has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Bolmo 7B or Grok Build 0.1?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback