Bolmo 7B vs gpt-oss-120b

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.037Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$0.17Deepinfra · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens66K131K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Aug 28, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldBolmo 7Bgpt-oss-120b
DeveloperAi2OpenAI
FamilyBolmoGpt Oss 120b
ModelBolmo 7Bgpt-oss-120b
VersionBolmo 7Bgpt-oss-120b
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2025-12-13Unknown
Knowledge cutoff2024-12-01Unknown
Input modalitiesTextText
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window66K131K
Total parameters7.6B116.8B
Active parametersUnknown5.1B
Licenseapache-2.0apache-2.0
Open weightsYesYes
API availableNoYes
Self-hostableYesYes
Provider accessUnknownCerebras (Standard), Deepinfra (Standard), Fireworks Ai (Serverless, Standard), Groq (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Serverless, Standard)
Capabilitiesgenerationchat, generation, reasoning, tools

Bolmo 7B Capabilities

generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/Bolmo-7B

gpt-oss-120b Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningtools
Serving providers7
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-oss-120b

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Bolmo 7B vs gpt-oss-120b FAQs

Is Bolmo 7B or gpt-oss-120b better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Bolmo 7B and gpt-oss-120b, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Bolmo 7B or gpt-oss-120b?+

Only gpt-oss-120b has a directly sourced input price: $0.037 per million tokens. Only gpt-oss-120b has a directly sourced output price: $0.17 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Bolmo 7B or gpt-oss-120b?+

gpt-oss-120b has the larger sourced context window. Bolmo 7B supports 66K and gpt-oss-120b supports 131K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Bolmo 7B or gpt-oss-120b?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Bolmo 7B or gpt-oss-120b be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: supported. Bolmo 7B is open weight; gpt-oss-120b is open weight.

Can Bolmo 7B and gpt-oss-120b understand images?+

Bolmo 7B is not documented with image input; gpt-oss-120b is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Bolmo 7B or gpt-oss-120b?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Bolmo 7B is — and gpt-oss-120b is —.

Do Bolmo 7B and gpt-oss-120b support reasoning and tool use?+

Bolmo 7B: none of these features are definitively sourced. gpt-oss-120b: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Bolmo 7B or gpt-oss-120b?+

Bolmo 7B has 0 sourced provider routes; gpt-oss-120b has 7, so gpt-oss-120b has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Bolmo 7B or gpt-oss-120b?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback