Bolmo 7B vs GPT-4o

At a Glance

Compare
GPT-4oOpenAI
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$1.25Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$5.00Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens66K128K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldBolmo 7BGPT-4o
DeveloperAi2OpenAI
FamilyBolmoGpt 4o
ModelBolmo 7BGPT-4o
VersionBolmo 7BGPT-4o
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2025-12-13Unknown
Knowledge cutoff2024-12-012023-10-01
Input modalitiesTextText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window66K128K
Total parameters7.6BUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableNoYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownOpenai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitiesgenerationchat, generation, tools

Bolmo 7B Capabilities

generation
Serving providers0
Canonical IDallenai/Bolmo-7B

GPT-4o Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-4o

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Bolmo 7B vs GPT-4o FAQs

Is Bolmo 7B or GPT-4o better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Bolmo 7B and GPT-4o, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Bolmo 7B or GPT-4o?+

Only GPT-4o has a directly sourced input price: $1.25 per million tokens. Only GPT-4o has a directly sourced output price: $5.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Bolmo 7B or GPT-4o?+

GPT-4o has the larger sourced context window. Bolmo 7B supports 66K and GPT-4o supports 128K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Bolmo 7B or GPT-4o?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Bolmo 7B or GPT-4o be self-hosted?+

Bolmo 7B is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Bolmo 7B is open weight; GPT-4o is not marked open weight.

Can Bolmo 7B and GPT-4o understand images?+

Bolmo 7B is not documented with image input; GPT-4o is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Bolmo 7B or GPT-4o?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Bolmo 7B is — and GPT-4o is 16K.

Do Bolmo 7B and GPT-4o support reasoning and tool use?+

Bolmo 7B: none of these features are definitively sourced. GPT-4o: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Bolmo 7B or GPT-4o?+

Bolmo 7B has 0 sourced provider routes; GPT-4o has 2, so GPT-4o has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Bolmo 7B or GPT-4o?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback