Robot Comparison · Interactive

Vision 60 vs Optimus

A symmetrical comparison using normalized manufacturer-reported specifications. Green highlights mark the stronger value only where the specification has a defensible direction.

FieldAt a Glance
Ghost Robotics · Commercially availableVision 60Quadruped · verified Aug 29, 2026
Tesla · PrototypeOptimusHumanoid · verified Aug 29, 2026
Cross-Category ComparisonThese platforms do not share a sourced form factor, use case, or editorial comparison rationale, but their normalized specifications remain available below.

Technical Differences

Side-by-Side Specifications

Interactive only
FieldVision 60Optimus
ManufacturerGhost RoboticsTesla
VersionUnknownUnknown
Form factorQuadrupedHumanoid
AvailabilityCommercially availablePrototype
Primary useDefense, public safety, and remote field operationsGeneral-purpose physical work
Starting priceUnknownUnknown
Price qualifierContact salesNot commercially available
Height (m)0.685Unknown
Weight (kg)51Unknown
Payload (kg)10Unknown
Runtime (hours)3.15Unknown
Maximum speed (m/s)2.4Unknown
Degrees of freedom12Unknown
Reach (m)UnknownUnknown
BatteryHot-swappable battery; manufacturer states up to 3.15 hours continuous operationNot disclosed
Sensorsday and night cameras, optional thermal sensing, modular payload interfacesvision-based perception
Onboard computeModular onboard compute and payload architectureTesla AI inference hardware; specifications not disclosed
Softwareopen API, autonomous navigation optionsTesla neural networks
SafetyIP67 enclosure, operation from -40 to 55 degrees Celsius, blind-mode mobilityUnknown
Control modesremote control, autonomous missions, developer controlautonomous
Target applicationsperimeter security, public safety, defense, hazardous-site inspectiongeneral-purpose manipulation, repetitive physical work

11 comparable fields · 11 material differences · Interactive comparison only; editorial indexing gate not met

Vision 60 Positioning

Primary useDefense, public safety, and remote field operations
AvailabilityCommercially available
Starting priceContact sales
Canonical IDghost-robotics/vision-60

Optimus Positioning

Primary useGeneral-purpose physical work
AvailabilityPrototype
Starting priceNot commercially available
Canonical IDtesla/optimus

Primary Evidence

Manufacturer Sources and Freshness

Browse every robotics model, robot platform, and curated comparison →

Questions

Vision 60 vs Optimus FAQs

Which is better, Vision 60 or Optimus?+

There is no defensible overall robot winner without a target task and environment. Compare form factor, availability, payload, runtime, speed, sensing, control, safety, and price; green highlights apply only to specifications with an explicit direction.

Which can carry more, Vision 60 or Optimus?+

A direct answer is unavailable because Optimus does not publish a normalized payload (kg) in the current source.

Which runs longer, Vision 60 or Optimus?+

A direct answer is unavailable because Optimus does not publish a normalized runtime (hours) in the current source.

Which is faster, Vision 60 or Optimus?+

A direct answer is unavailable because Optimus does not publish a normalized maximum speed (m/s) in the current source.

Which costs less, Vision 60 or Optimus?+

A normalized price comparison is unavailable. Vision 60: Contact sales. Optimus: Not commercially available.

Can I buy Vision 60 or Optimus today?+

Vision 60 is recorded as commercially available (Ghost Robotics offers Vision 60 through direct commercial and government engagement.); Optimus is prototype (Tesla presents Optimus as an active robotics development program; no public purchase channel is cited.). Availability can be regional or customer-specific.

What are Vision 60 and Optimus designed to do?+

Vision 60: Defense, public safety, and remote field operations. Optimus: General-purpose physical work.

What sensors do Vision 60 and Optimus use?+

Vision 60: day and night cameras, optional thermal sensing, modular payload interfaces. Optimus: vision-based perception.

What software and control options do Vision 60 and Optimus support?+

Vision 60: open API, autonomous navigation options. Optimus: Tesla neural networks. Vision 60: remote control, autonomous missions, developer control. Optimus: autonomous.

Are Vision 60 and Optimus the same type of robot?+

No. Vision 60 is a quadruped platform; Optimus is a humanoid platform. Direct specification comparisons may therefore reflect different jobs.

Send Feedback