Sonar Pro vs Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large
At a Glance
| Compare | Sonar ProPerplexity | Stable Diffusion 3.5 LargeStability AI |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $3.00Openrouter ↗ · Sep 23, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $15.00Openrouter ↗ · Sep 23, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 200K | 0K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Sonar Pro | stable-diffusion-3.5-large |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Perplexity | Stability AI |
| Family | Sonar | Stable Diffusion 3 5 Large |
| Model | Sonar Pro | stable-diffusion-3.5-large |
| Version | Sonar Pro | stable-diffusion-3.5-large |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | 2024-10-22 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Image |
| Context window | 200K | 0K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | 8.1B |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | other |
| Open weights | No | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | Yes |
| Provider access | Openrouter (Standard), Perplexity (Standard) | Hugging Face (Standard), Stability AI (Pay as you go) |
| Capabilities | chat, citations, search | generation |
Sonar Pro Capabilities
Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Sonar Pro vs Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large FAQs
Is Sonar Pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Sonar Pro and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Sonar Pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+
Only Sonar Pro has a directly sourced input price: $3.00 per million tokens. Only Sonar Pro has a directly sourced output price: $15.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Sonar Pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+
Sonar Pro has the larger sourced context window. Sonar Pro supports 200K and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large supports 0K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Sonar Pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Sonar Pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large be self-hosted?+
Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Sonar Pro is not marked open weight; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is open weight.
Can Sonar Pro and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large understand images?+
Sonar Pro is not documented with image input; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Sonar Pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Sonar Pro is — and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is —.
Do Sonar Pro and Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large support reasoning and tool use?+
Sonar Pro: none of these features are definitively sourced. Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large: none of these features are definitively sourced. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Sonar Pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+
Sonar Pro has 2 sourced provider routes; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large has 2, a tie.
Which offers better value, Sonar Pro or Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.