Solar Pro 4 vs GLM 5V Turbo

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.090Upstage · Sep 18, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.36Upstage · Sep 18, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokens524K200K
Model facts checkedSep 18, 2026View model evidence →Aug 29, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldSolar Pro 4GLM-5V-Turbo
DeveloperUpstageZ.ai
FamilySolar ProGlm 5v
ModelSolar Pro 4GLM-5V-Turbo
VersionSolar Pro 4GLM-5V-Turbo
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-08-14Unknown
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image, Video, Document
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window524K200K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUpstage (Standard)Z.ai (Standard)
Capabilitiesagents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, toolsagents, chat, computer-use, reasoning, tools, vision
Supported languagesEnglish, Korean, JapaneseUnknown
Training data cutoffFebruary 2026Unknown

Solar Pro 4 Capabilities

agentschatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDupstage/solar-pro-4

GLM 5V Turbo Capabilities

agentschatcomputer-usereasoningtoolsvision
Serving providers1
Canonical IDzai-org/glm-5v-turbo

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Solar Pro 4 vs GLM 5V Turbo FAQs

Is Solar Pro 4 or GLM 5V Turbo better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Solar Pro 4 and GLM 5V Turbo, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Solar Pro 4 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

Only Solar Pro 4 has a directly sourced input price: $0.090 per million tokens. Only Solar Pro 4 has a directly sourced output price: $0.36 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Solar Pro 4 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

Solar Pro 4 has the larger sourced context window. Solar Pro 4 supports 524K and GLM 5V Turbo supports 200K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Solar Pro 4 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Solar Pro 4 or GLM 5V Turbo be self-hosted?+

Solar Pro 4 is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Solar Pro 4 is not marked open weight; GLM 5V Turbo is not marked open weight.

Can Solar Pro 4 and GLM 5V Turbo understand images?+

Solar Pro 4 is not documented with image input; GLM 5V Turbo is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Solar Pro 4 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Solar Pro 4 is 131K and GLM 5V Turbo is 131K.

Do Solar Pro 4 and GLM 5V Turbo support reasoning and tool use?+

Solar Pro 4: reasoning and tool calling. GLM 5V Turbo: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Solar Pro 4 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

Solar Pro 4 has 1 sourced provider route; GLM 5V Turbo has 1, a tie.

Which offers better value, Solar Pro 4 or GLM 5V Turbo?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback