Seed 2.1 Turbo vs Muse Spark 1.3
At a Glance
| Compare | Seed 2.1 TurboByteDance Seed | Muse Spark 1.3Meta |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 4, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Seed 2.1 Turbo | Muse Spark 1.3 |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | ByteDance Seed | Meta |
| Family | Seed 2 1 | Muse Spark |
| Model | Seed 2.1 Turbo | Muse Spark 1.3 |
| Version | Seed 2.1 Turbo | Muse Spark 1.3 |
| Lifecycle | active | preview |
| Released | 2026-06-23 | 2026-09-02 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video | Text, Image, Video |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | Unknown |
| Total parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Unknown |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools | chat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, tools |
Seed 2.1 Turbo Capabilities
Muse Spark 1.3 Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Seed 2.1 Turbo vs Muse Spark 1.3 FAQs
Is Seed 2.1 Turbo or Muse Spark 1.3 better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Seed 2.1 Turbo and Muse Spark 1.3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Seed 2.1 Turbo or Muse Spark 1.3?+
Neither model has a directly sourced input price in this comparison. Neither model has a directly sourced output price in this comparison.
Which has a larger context window, Seed 2.1 Turbo or Muse Spark 1.3?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Seed 2.1 Turbo is — and Muse Spark 1.3 is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Seed 2.1 Turbo or Muse Spark 1.3?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Seed 2.1 Turbo or Muse Spark 1.3 be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Seed 2.1 Turbo is not marked open weight; Muse Spark 1.3 is not marked open weight.
Can Seed 2.1 Turbo and Muse Spark 1.3 understand images?+
Seed 2.1 Turbo is documented with image input; Muse Spark 1.3 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Seed 2.1 Turbo or Muse Spark 1.3?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Seed 2.1 Turbo is — and Muse Spark 1.3 is —.
Do Seed 2.1 Turbo and Muse Spark 1.3 support reasoning and tool use?+
Seed 2.1 Turbo: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Muse Spark 1.3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Seed 2.1 Turbo or Muse Spark 1.3?+
Seed 2.1 Turbo has 0 sourced provider routes; Muse Spark 1.3 has 0, a tie.
Which offers better value, Seed 2.1 Turbo or Muse Spark 1.3?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.