Seed 2.1 Turbo vs GPT-5.4 Pro

At a Glance

Compare
Seed 2.1 TurboByteDance Seed
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$30.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$180.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reported1,050K
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldSeed 2.1 TurboGPT-5.4 Pro
DeveloperByteDance SeedOpenAI
FamilySeed 2 1Gpt 5 4
ModelSeed 2.1 TurboGPT-5.4 Pro
VersionSeed 2.1 TurboGPT-5.4 Pro
Lifecycleactiveactive
Released2026-06-232026-03-05
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2025-08-31
Input modalitiesText, Image, VideoText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context windowUnknown1,050K
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessUnknownOpenai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitiesagents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, toolschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

Seed 2.1 Turbo Capabilities

agentschatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDbytedance-seed/seed-2.1-turbo

GPT-5.4 Pro Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-5.4-pro

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Seed 2.1 Turbo vs GPT-5.4 Pro FAQs

Is Seed 2.1 Turbo or GPT-5.4 Pro better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Seed 2.1 Turbo and GPT-5.4 Pro, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Seed 2.1 Turbo or GPT-5.4 Pro?+

Only GPT-5.4 Pro has a directly sourced input price: $30.00 per million tokens. Only GPT-5.4 Pro has a directly sourced output price: $180.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Seed 2.1 Turbo or GPT-5.4 Pro?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Seed 2.1 Turbo is — and GPT-5.4 Pro is 1,050K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Seed 2.1 Turbo or GPT-5.4 Pro?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Seed 2.1 Turbo or GPT-5.4 Pro be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Seed 2.1 Turbo is not marked open weight; GPT-5.4 Pro is not marked open weight.

Can Seed 2.1 Turbo and GPT-5.4 Pro understand images?+

Seed 2.1 Turbo is documented with image input; GPT-5.4 Pro is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Seed 2.1 Turbo or GPT-5.4 Pro?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Seed 2.1 Turbo is — and GPT-5.4 Pro is 128K.

Do Seed 2.1 Turbo and GPT-5.4 Pro support reasoning and tool use?+

Seed 2.1 Turbo: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. GPT-5.4 Pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Seed 2.1 Turbo or GPT-5.4 Pro?+

Seed 2.1 Turbo has 0 sourced provider routes; GPT-5.4 Pro has 2, so GPT-5.4 Pro has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Seed 2.1 Turbo or GPT-5.4 Pro?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback