Seed 2.1 Turbo vs Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite
At a Glance
| Compare | Seed 2.1 TurboByteDance Seed | Gemini 3.5 Flash LiteGoogle DeepMind |
|---|---|---|
| Intelligence, Cost, and Efficiency | ||
| IntelligenceHigher is better · MM Intelligence v4.4 | UnrankedNot in the 57-model eligible cohort | #36 of 5717.8 score · 3/3 sources · complete |
| CostLower is better · Published-token output estimate | UnrankedNot in the 27-model eligible cohort | #7 of 27$0.029 per LiveBench case |
| EfficiencyHigher is better · MM Efficiency v1.9 | UnrankedNot in the 27-model eligible cohort | #25 of 2736.6 score · 3/3 sources · complete |
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.30Google AI ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $2.50Google AI ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 1,049K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Seed 2.1 Turbo | Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | ByteDance Seed | Google DeepMind |
| Family | Seed 2 1 | Gemini 3 |
| Model | Seed 2.1 Turbo | Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite |
| Version | Seed 2.1 Turbo | Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-06-23 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video | Text, Image, Video, Audio, Document |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 1,049K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Google AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard) |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools | chat, generation, reasoning, tools |
Seed 2.1 Turbo Capabilities
Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Seed 2.1 Turbo vs Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite FAQs
Is Seed 2.1 Turbo or Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Seed 2.1 Turbo and Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Seed 2.1 Turbo or Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite?+
Only Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite has a directly sourced input price: $0.30 per million tokens. Only Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite has a directly sourced output price: $2.50 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Seed 2.1 Turbo or Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite?+
Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite has a sourced context window of 1,048,576 tokens; Seed 2.1 Turbo's context window is not reported. A larger limit cannot be determined.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Seed 2.1 Turbo or Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Seed 2.1 Turbo or Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same sourced self-hosting status: unsupported. Seed 2.1 Turbo is not marked open weight; Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite is not marked open weight.
Can Seed 2.1 Turbo and Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite understand images?+
Seed 2.1 Turbo is documented with image input; Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Seed 2.1 Turbo or Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite?+
Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite has a sourced maximum output of 65,536 tokens; Seed 2.1 Turbo's maximum output is not reported. A larger limit cannot be determined.
Do Seed 2.1 Turbo and Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite support reasoning and tool use?+
Seed 2.1 Turbo: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Seed 2.1 Turbo or Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite?+
Seed 2.1 Turbo has 0 sourced provider routes; Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite has 2, so Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Seed 2.1 Turbo or Gemini 3.5 Flash Lite?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.