Seed 2.1 Pro vs GR00T N1.7 3B
At a Glance
| Compare | Seed 2.1 ProByteDance Seed | GR00T N1.7 3BNVIDIA |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Seed 2.1 Pro | GR00T N1.7 3B |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | ByteDance Seed | NVIDIA |
| Family | Seed 2 1 | Isaac GR00T |
| Model | Seed 2.1 Pro | GR00T N1.7 3B |
| Version | Seed 2.1 Pro | N1.7 |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-06-23 | 2026-07-07 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video | Text, Image, Robot state |
| Output modalities | Text | Robot action |
| Context window | Unknown | Unknown |
| Total parameters | Unknown | 3B |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | apache-2.0 |
| Open weights | No | Yes |
| API available | Yes | No |
| Self-hostable | No | Yes |
| Provider access | Unknown | Unknown |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools | cross-embodiment, dexterous-manipulation, whole-body-control, fine-tuning |
| Robotics model type | Unknown | Vision-language-action model |
| Action representation | Unknown | Predictive chunks of relative joint motions |
| Control architecture | Unknown | Vision-language backbone with action expert |
| Inference location | Unknown | On device |
| Native control rate (Hz) | Unknown | Unknown |
| Supported embodiments | Unknown | Unitree G1, AgiBot Genie-1, Fourier GR-1, bimanual manipulation platforms |
| Training data | Unknown | Mixture of real teleoperation, synthetic robot data, and internet-scale video described by NVIDIA. |
Seed 2.1 Pro Capabilities
GR00T N1.7 3B Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Seed 2.1 Pro vs GR00T N1.7 3B FAQs
Is Seed 2.1 Pro or GR00T N1.7 3B better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Seed 2.1 Pro and GR00T N1.7 3B, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Seed 2.1 Pro or GR00T N1.7 3B?+
Neither model has a directly sourced input price in this comparison. Neither model has a directly sourced output price in this comparison.
Which has a larger context window, Seed 2.1 Pro or GR00T N1.7 3B?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Seed 2.1 Pro is — and GR00T N1.7 3B is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Seed 2.1 Pro or GR00T N1.7 3B?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Seed 2.1 Pro or GR00T N1.7 3B be self-hosted?+
GR00T N1.7 3B is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Seed 2.1 Pro is not marked open weight; GR00T N1.7 3B is open weight.
Can Seed 2.1 Pro and GR00T N1.7 3B understand images?+
Seed 2.1 Pro is documented with image input; GR00T N1.7 3B is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Seed 2.1 Pro or GR00T N1.7 3B?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Seed 2.1 Pro is — and GR00T N1.7 3B is —.
Do Seed 2.1 Pro and GR00T N1.7 3B support reasoning and tool use?+
Seed 2.1 Pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. GR00T N1.7 3B: image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Seed 2.1 Pro or GR00T N1.7 3B?+
Seed 2.1 Pro has 0 sourced provider routes; GR00T N1.7 3B has 0, a tie.
Which offers better value, Seed 2.1 Pro or GR00T N1.7 3B?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.