Seed 2.0 Pro vs Qwen3 Coder Flash
At a Glance
| Compare | Seed 2.0 ProByteDance Seed | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.195Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.975Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 1,000K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Seed 2.0 Pro | Qwen3 Coder Flash |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | ByteDance Seed | Qwen |
| Family | Seed 2 0 | Qwen3 Coder |
| Model | Seed 2.0 Pro | Qwen3 Coder Flash |
| Version | Seed 2.0 Pro | Qwen3 Coder Flash |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-02-14 | 2025-07-28 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 1,000K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools |
Seed 2.0 Pro Capabilities
Qwen3 Coder Flash Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Seed 2.0 Pro vs Qwen3 Coder Flash FAQs
Is Seed 2.0 Pro or Qwen3 Coder Flash better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Seed 2.0 Pro and Qwen3 Coder Flash, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Seed 2.0 Pro or Qwen3 Coder Flash?+
Only Qwen3 Coder Flash has a directly sourced input price: $0.195 per million tokens. Only Qwen3 Coder Flash has a directly sourced output price: $0.975 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Seed 2.0 Pro or Qwen3 Coder Flash?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Seed 2.0 Pro is — and Qwen3 Coder Flash is 1,000K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Seed 2.0 Pro or Qwen3 Coder Flash?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Seed 2.0 Pro or Qwen3 Coder Flash be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Seed 2.0 Pro is not marked open weight; Qwen3 Coder Flash is not marked open weight.
Can Seed 2.0 Pro and Qwen3 Coder Flash understand images?+
Seed 2.0 Pro is documented with image input; Qwen3 Coder Flash is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Seed 2.0 Pro or Qwen3 Coder Flash?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Seed 2.0 Pro is — and Qwen3 Coder Flash is —.
Do Seed 2.0 Pro and Qwen3 Coder Flash support reasoning and tool use?+
Seed 2.0 Pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Qwen3 Coder Flash: reasoning and tool calling. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Seed 2.0 Pro or Qwen3 Coder Flash?+
Seed 2.0 Pro has 0 sourced provider routes; Qwen3 Coder Flash has 2, so Qwen3 Coder Flash has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Seed 2.0 Pro or Qwen3 Coder Flash?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.