Seed 2.0 Pro vs Gemini 2.5 Pro
At a Glance
| Compare | Seed 2.0 ProByteDance Seed | Gemini 2.5 ProGoogle DeepMind |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $1.25Google AI ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $10.00Google AI ↗ · Aug 29, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 1,049K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Seed 2.0 Pro | Gemini 2.5 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | ByteDance Seed | Google DeepMind |
| Family | Seed 2 0 | Gemini 2 5 |
| Model | Seed 2.0 Pro | Gemini 2.5 Pro |
| Version | Seed 2.0 Pro | Gemini 2.5 Pro |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-02-14 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | 2025-01-01 |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video | Text, Image, Video, Audio, Document |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 1,049K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Google AI (Standard), Google Gemini (Standard) |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools | chat, generation, reasoning, tools |
Seed 2.0 Pro Capabilities
Gemini 2.5 Pro Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Seed 2.0 Pro vs Gemini 2.5 Pro FAQs
Is Seed 2.0 Pro or Gemini 2.5 Pro better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Seed 2.0 Pro and Gemini 2.5 Pro, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Seed 2.0 Pro or Gemini 2.5 Pro?+
Only Gemini 2.5 Pro has a directly sourced input price: $1.25 per million tokens. Only Gemini 2.5 Pro has a directly sourced output price: $10.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Seed 2.0 Pro or Gemini 2.5 Pro?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Seed 2.0 Pro is — and Gemini 2.5 Pro is 1,049K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Seed 2.0 Pro or Gemini 2.5 Pro?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Seed 2.0 Pro or Gemini 2.5 Pro be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Seed 2.0 Pro is not marked open weight; Gemini 2.5 Pro is not marked open weight.
Can Seed 2.0 Pro and Gemini 2.5 Pro understand images?+
Seed 2.0 Pro is documented with image input; Gemini 2.5 Pro is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Seed 2.0 Pro or Gemini 2.5 Pro?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Seed 2.0 Pro is — and Gemini 2.5 Pro is 66K.
Do Seed 2.0 Pro and Gemini 2.5 Pro support reasoning and tool use?+
Seed 2.0 Pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Gemini 2.5 Pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Seed 2.0 Pro or Gemini 2.5 Pro?+
Seed 2.0 Pro has 0 sourced provider routes; Gemini 2.5 Pro has 2, so Gemini 2.5 Pro has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Seed 2.0 Pro or Gemini 2.5 Pro?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.