Seed 2.0 Lite vs Seed 2.1 Turbo
At a Glance
| Compare | Seed 2.0 LiteByteDance Seed | Seed 2.1 TurboByteDance Seed |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.25Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $2.00Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | Not reported |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Seed 2.0 Lite | Seed 2.1 Turbo |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | ByteDance Seed | ByteDance Seed |
| Family | Seed 2 0 | Seed 2 1 |
| Model | Seed 2.0 Lite | Seed 2.1 Turbo |
| Version | Seed 2.0 Lite | Seed 2.1 Turbo |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-02-14 | 2026-06-23 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video, Audio | Text, Image, Video |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | Unknown |
| Total parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Openrouter (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools |
Seed 2.0 Lite Capabilities
Seed 2.1 Turbo Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Seed 2.0 Lite vs Seed 2.1 Turbo FAQs
Is Seed 2.0 Lite or Seed 2.1 Turbo better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Seed 2.0 Lite and Seed 2.1 Turbo, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Seed 2.0 Lite or Seed 2.1 Turbo?+
Only Seed 2.0 Lite has a directly sourced input price: $0.25 per million tokens. Only Seed 2.0 Lite has a directly sourced output price: $2.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Seed 2.0 Lite or Seed 2.1 Turbo?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Seed 2.0 Lite is — and Seed 2.1 Turbo is —.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Seed 2.0 Lite or Seed 2.1 Turbo?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Seed 2.0 Lite or Seed 2.1 Turbo be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Seed 2.0 Lite is not marked open weight; Seed 2.1 Turbo is not marked open weight.
Can Seed 2.0 Lite and Seed 2.1 Turbo understand images?+
Seed 2.0 Lite is documented with image input; Seed 2.1 Turbo is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Seed 2.0 Lite or Seed 2.1 Turbo?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Seed 2.0 Lite is — and Seed 2.1 Turbo is —.
Do Seed 2.0 Lite and Seed 2.1 Turbo support reasoning and tool use?+
Seed 2.0 Lite: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Seed 2.1 Turbo: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Seed 2.0 Lite or Seed 2.1 Turbo?+
Seed 2.0 Lite has 1 sourced provider route; Seed 2.1 Turbo has 0, so Seed 2.0 Lite has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Seed 2.0 Lite or Seed 2.1 Turbo?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.