Seed 2.0 Lite vs Phi-4 Mini Reasoning
At a Glance
| Compare | Seed 2.0 LiteByteDance Seed | Phi-4 Mini ReasoningMicrosoft |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.25Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $2.00Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 131K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Seed 2.0 Lite | Phi-4-mini-reasoning |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | ByteDance Seed | Microsoft |
| Family | Seed 2 0 | Phi 4 Mini Reasoning |
| Model | Seed 2.0 Lite | Phi-4-mini-reasoning |
| Version | Seed 2.0 Lite | Phi-4-mini-reasoning |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-02-14 | 2025-04-30 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video, Audio | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 131K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | 3.8B |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | mit |
| Open weights | No | Yes |
| API available | Yes | Unknown |
| Self-hostable | No | Yes |
| Provider access | Openrouter (Standard) | Unknown |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools | chat, generation, reasoning |
Seed 2.0 Lite Capabilities
Phi-4 Mini Reasoning Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Seed 2.0 Lite vs Phi-4 Mini Reasoning FAQs
Is Seed 2.0 Lite or Phi-4 Mini Reasoning better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Seed 2.0 Lite and Phi-4 Mini Reasoning, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Seed 2.0 Lite or Phi-4 Mini Reasoning?+
Only Seed 2.0 Lite has a directly sourced input price: $0.25 per million tokens. Only Seed 2.0 Lite has a directly sourced output price: $2.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Seed 2.0 Lite or Phi-4 Mini Reasoning?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Seed 2.0 Lite is — and Phi-4 Mini Reasoning is 131K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Seed 2.0 Lite or Phi-4 Mini Reasoning?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Seed 2.0 Lite or Phi-4 Mini Reasoning be self-hosted?+
Phi-4 Mini Reasoning is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Seed 2.0 Lite is not marked open weight; Phi-4 Mini Reasoning is open weight.
Can Seed 2.0 Lite and Phi-4 Mini Reasoning understand images?+
Seed 2.0 Lite is documented with image input; Phi-4 Mini Reasoning is not documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Seed 2.0 Lite or Phi-4 Mini Reasoning?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Seed 2.0 Lite is — and Phi-4 Mini Reasoning is —.
Do Seed 2.0 Lite and Phi-4 Mini Reasoning support reasoning and tool use?+
Seed 2.0 Lite: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Phi-4 Mini Reasoning: reasoning. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Seed 2.0 Lite or Phi-4 Mini Reasoning?+
Seed 2.0 Lite has 1 sourced provider route; Phi-4 Mini Reasoning has 0, so Seed 2.0 Lite has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Seed 2.0 Lite or Phi-4 Mini Reasoning?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.