Seed 2.0 Code vs Qwen3 VL Flash
At a Glance
| Compare | Seed 2.0 CodeByteDance Seed | Qwen3 VL FlashQwen |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.50Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $3.00Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 262K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Seed 2.0 Code | Qwen3 VL Flash |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | ByteDance Seed | Qwen |
| Family | Seed 2 0 | Qwen3 VL |
| Model | Seed 2.0 Code | Qwen3 VL Flash |
| Version | Seed 2.0 Code | Qwen3 VL Flash |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-02-14 | 2026-01-22 |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image, Video |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 262K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Openrouter (Standard) | Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard) |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools | chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools, vision |
Seed 2.0 Code Capabilities
Qwen3 VL Flash Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Seed 2.0 Code vs Qwen3 VL Flash FAQs
Is Seed 2.0 Code or Qwen3 VL Flash better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Seed 2.0 Code and Qwen3 VL Flash, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Seed 2.0 Code or Qwen3 VL Flash?+
Seed 2.0 Code is $0.50 and Qwen3 VL Flash is $0.15 per million tokens, so Qwen3 VL Flash is cheaper on this metric. Seed 2.0 Code is $3.00 and Qwen3 VL Flash is $1.50 per million tokens, so Qwen3 VL Flash is cheaper on this metric.
Which has a larger context window, Seed 2.0 Code or Qwen3 VL Flash?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Seed 2.0 Code is — and Qwen3 VL Flash is 262K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Seed 2.0 Code or Qwen3 VL Flash?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Seed 2.0 Code or Qwen3 VL Flash be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Seed 2.0 Code is not marked open weight; Qwen3 VL Flash is not marked open weight.
Can Seed 2.0 Code and Qwen3 VL Flash understand images?+
Seed 2.0 Code is not documented with image input; Qwen3 VL Flash is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Seed 2.0 Code or Qwen3 VL Flash?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Seed 2.0 Code is — and Qwen3 VL Flash is —.
Do Seed 2.0 Code and Qwen3 VL Flash support reasoning and tool use?+
Seed 2.0 Code: reasoning and tool calling. Qwen3 VL Flash: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Seed 2.0 Code or Qwen3 VL Flash?+
Seed 2.0 Code has 1 sourced provider route; Qwen3 VL Flash has 1, a tie.
Which offers better value, Seed 2.0 Code or Qwen3 VL Flash?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.