Seed 2.0 Code vs Muse Spark 1.3

At a Glance

Compare
Seed 2.0 CodeByteDance Seed
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$0.50Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026Not reported
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens$3.00Openrouter · Sep 22, 2026Not reported
Context windowMaximum documented tokensNot reportedNot reported
Model facts checkedSep 3, 2026View model evidence →Sep 4, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldSeed 2.0 CodeMuse Spark 1.3
DeveloperByteDance SeedMeta
FamilySeed 2 0Muse Spark
ModelSeed 2.0 CodeMuse Spark 1.3
VersionSeed 2.0 CodeMuse Spark 1.3
Lifecycleactivepreview
Released2026-02-142026-09-02
Knowledge cutoffUnknownUnknown
Input modalitiesTextText, Image, Video
Output modalitiesTextText
Context windowUnknownUnknown
Total parametersUnknownUnknown
Active parametersUnknownUnknown
LicenseUnknownUnknown
Open weightsNoNo
API availableYesYes
Self-hostableNoNo
Provider accessOpenrouter (Standard)Unknown
Capabilitiesagents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, toolschat, computer-use, generation, reasoning, research, tools

Seed 2.0 Code Capabilities

agentschatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers1
Canonical IDbytedance-seed/seed-2.0-code

Muse Spark 1.3 Capabilities

chatcomputer-usegenerationreasoningresearchtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDmeta-llama/muse-spark-1.3

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Seed 2.0 Code vs Muse Spark 1.3 FAQs

Is Seed 2.0 Code or Muse Spark 1.3 better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Seed 2.0 Code and Muse Spark 1.3, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Seed 2.0 Code or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Only Seed 2.0 Code has a directly sourced input price: $0.50 per million tokens. Only Seed 2.0 Code has a directly sourced output price: $3.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Seed 2.0 Code or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Seed 2.0 Code is — and Muse Spark 1.3 is —.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Seed 2.0 Code or Muse Spark 1.3?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Seed 2.0 Code or Muse Spark 1.3 be self-hosted?+

Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Seed 2.0 Code is not marked open weight; Muse Spark 1.3 is not marked open weight.

Can Seed 2.0 Code and Muse Spark 1.3 understand images?+

Seed 2.0 Code is not documented with image input; Muse Spark 1.3 is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Seed 2.0 Code or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Seed 2.0 Code is — and Muse Spark 1.3 is —.

Do Seed 2.0 Code and Muse Spark 1.3 support reasoning and tool use?+

Seed 2.0 Code: reasoning and tool calling. Muse Spark 1.3: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Seed 2.0 Code or Muse Spark 1.3?+

Seed 2.0 Code has 1 sourced provider route; Muse Spark 1.3 has 0, so Seed 2.0 Code has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Seed 2.0 Code or Muse Spark 1.3?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback