Seed 2.0 Code vs GLM 5V Turbo
At a Glance
| Compare | Seed 2.0 CodeByteDance Seed | GLM 5V TurboZ.ai |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.50Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $3.00Openrouter ↗ · Sep 22, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | Not reported | 200K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Seed 2.0 Code | GLM-5V-Turbo |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | ByteDance Seed | Z.ai |
| Family | Seed 2 0 | Glm 5v |
| Model | Seed 2.0 Code | GLM-5V-Turbo |
| Version | Seed 2.0 Code | GLM-5V-Turbo |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2026-02-14 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image, Video, Document |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | Unknown | 200K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Openrouter (Standard) | Z.ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools | agents, chat, computer-use, reasoning, tools, vision |
Seed 2.0 Code Capabilities
GLM 5V Turbo Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Seed 2.0 Code vs GLM 5V Turbo FAQs
Is Seed 2.0 Code or GLM 5V Turbo better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Seed 2.0 Code and GLM 5V Turbo, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Seed 2.0 Code or GLM 5V Turbo?+
Only Seed 2.0 Code has a directly sourced input price: $0.50 per million tokens. Only Seed 2.0 Code has a directly sourced output price: $3.00 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Seed 2.0 Code or GLM 5V Turbo?+
Neither model has a larger sourced context window in this comparison. Seed 2.0 Code is — and GLM 5V Turbo is 200K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Seed 2.0 Code or GLM 5V Turbo?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Seed 2.0 Code or GLM 5V Turbo be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Seed 2.0 Code is not marked open weight; GLM 5V Turbo is not marked open weight.
Can Seed 2.0 Code and GLM 5V Turbo understand images?+
Seed 2.0 Code is not documented with image input; GLM 5V Turbo is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Seed 2.0 Code or GLM 5V Turbo?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Seed 2.0 Code is — and GLM 5V Turbo is 131K.
Do Seed 2.0 Code and GLM 5V Turbo support reasoning and tool use?+
Seed 2.0 Code: reasoning and tool calling. GLM 5V Turbo: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Seed 2.0 Code or GLM 5V Turbo?+
Seed 2.0 Code has 1 sourced provider route; GLM 5V Turbo has 1, a tie.
Which offers better value, Seed 2.0 Code or GLM 5V Turbo?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.