Qwen3 Coder Plus vs GLM 5V Turbo
At a Glance
| Compare | Qwen3 Coder PlusQwen | GLM 5V TurboZ.ai |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $0.65Openrouter ↗ · Sep 23, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $3.25Openrouter ↗ · Sep 23, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 1,000K | 200K |
| Model facts checked | Sep 3, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Qwen3 Coder Plus | GLM-5V-Turbo |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Qwen | Z.ai |
| Family | Qwen3 Coder | Glm 5v |
| Model | Qwen3 Coder Plus | GLM-5V-Turbo |
| Version | Qwen3 Coder Plus | GLM-5V-Turbo |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | 2025-09-23 | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image, Video, Document |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 1,000K | 200K |
| Total parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | Unknown | Unknown |
| Open weights | No | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Provider access | Alibaba Cloud Model Studio (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) | Z.ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | agents, chat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools | agents, chat, computer-use, reasoning, tools, vision |
Qwen3 Coder Plus Capabilities
GLM 5V Turbo Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Qwen3 Coder Plus vs GLM 5V Turbo FAQs
Is Qwen3 Coder Plus or GLM 5V Turbo better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Qwen3 Coder Plus and GLM 5V Turbo, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Qwen3 Coder Plus or GLM 5V Turbo?+
Only Qwen3 Coder Plus has a directly sourced input price: $0.65 per million tokens. Only Qwen3 Coder Plus has a directly sourced output price: $3.25 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Qwen3 Coder Plus or GLM 5V Turbo?+
Qwen3 Coder Plus has the larger sourced context window. Qwen3 Coder Plus supports 1,000K and GLM 5V Turbo supports 200K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Qwen3 Coder Plus or GLM 5V Turbo?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Qwen3 Coder Plus or GLM 5V Turbo be self-hosted?+
Both models have the same recorded self-hosting status: unsupported. Qwen3 Coder Plus is not marked open weight; GLM 5V Turbo is not marked open weight.
Can Qwen3 Coder Plus and GLM 5V Turbo understand images?+
Qwen3 Coder Plus is not documented with image input; GLM 5V Turbo is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Qwen3 Coder Plus or GLM 5V Turbo?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Qwen3 Coder Plus is — and GLM 5V Turbo is 131K.
Do Qwen3 Coder Plus and GLM 5V Turbo support reasoning and tool use?+
Qwen3 Coder Plus: reasoning and tool calling. GLM 5V Turbo: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Qwen3 Coder Plus or GLM 5V Turbo?+
Qwen3 Coder Plus has 2 sourced provider routes; GLM 5V Turbo has 1, so Qwen3 Coder Plus has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Qwen3 Coder Plus or GLM 5V Turbo?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.