Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base vs GPT-5.5 Pro

At a Glance

Compare
Pricing and Limits
Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$30.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026
Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokensNot reported$180.00Openai · Sep 3, 2026
Context windowMaximum documented tokens262K1,050K
Model facts checkedAug 28, 2026View model evidence →Sep 3, 2026View model evidence →

Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →

Available Benchmarks

All benchmark results →
No Protocol-Matched Benchmark Yet.Results appear here only when both models share the same benchmark version, metric, evaluation protocol, and evidence class.

Side-by-Side Facts

FieldQwen3.5-35B-A3B-BaseGPT-5.5 Pro
DeveloperQwenOpenAI
FamilyQwen3 5 35b A3b BaseGpt 5 5
ModelQwen3.5-35B-A3B-BaseGPT-5.5 Pro
VersionQwen3.5-35B-A3B-BaseGPT-5.5 Pro
Lifecycleactiveactive
ReleasedUnknown2026-04-23
Knowledge cutoffUnknown2025-12-01
Input modalitiesText, ImageText, Image
Output modalitiesTextText
Context window262K1,050K
Total parameters36BUnknown
Active parameters3BUnknown
Licenseapache-2.0Unknown
Open weightsYesNo
API availableUnknownYes
Self-hostableYesNo
Provider accessUnknownOpenai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard)
Capabilitieschat, generation, toolschat, generation, reasoning, structured_outputs, tools

Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base Capabilities

chatgenerationtools
Serving providers0
Canonical IDQwen/Qwen3.5-35B-A3B-Base

GPT-5.5 Pro Capabilities

chatgenerationreasoningstructured outputstools
Serving providers2
Canonical IDopenai/gpt-5.5-pro

Primary Evidence

Sources and Freshness

Questions

Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base vs GPT-5.5 Pro FAQs

Is Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base or GPT-5.5 Pro better for coding?+

This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base and GPT-5.5 Pro, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.

Which is cheaper, Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base or GPT-5.5 Pro?+

Only GPT-5.5 Pro has a directly sourced input price: $30.00 per million tokens. Only GPT-5.5 Pro has a directly sourced output price: $180.00 per million tokens.

Which has a larger context window, Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base or GPT-5.5 Pro?+

GPT-5.5 Pro has the larger sourced context window. Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base supports 262K and GPT-5.5 Pro supports 1,050K.

Which performs better in benchmarks, Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base or GPT-5.5 Pro?+

There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.

Can Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base or GPT-5.5 Pro be self-hosted?+

Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base is open weight; GPT-5.5 Pro is not marked open weight.

Can Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base and GPT-5.5 Pro understand images?+

Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base is documented with image input; GPT-5.5 Pro is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.

Which can generate longer answers, Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base or GPT-5.5 Pro?+

Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base is — and GPT-5.5 Pro is 128K.

Do Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base and GPT-5.5 Pro support reasoning and tool use?+

Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base: tool calling and image input. GPT-5.5 Pro: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.

Which is available from more inference providers, Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base or GPT-5.5 Pro?+

Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base has 0 sourced provider routes; GPT-5.5 Pro has 2, so GPT-5.5 Pro has broader tracked availability.

Which offers better value, Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base or GPT-5.5 Pro?+

There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.

Send Feedback