Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base vs GPT-4.1 Mini
At a Glance
| Compare | GPT-4.1 MiniOpenAI | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.20Openrouter ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | Not reported | $0.80Openrouter ↗ · Sep 3, 2026 |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 262K | 1,048K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | Qwen3.5-35B-A3B-Base | GPT-4.1 Mini |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Qwen | OpenAI |
| Family | Qwen3 5 35b A3b Base | Gpt 4 1 |
| Model | Qwen3.5-35B-A3B-Base | GPT-4.1 Mini |
| Version | Qwen3.5-35B-A3B-Base | GPT-4.1 Mini |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | 2024-06-01 |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text, Image |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 262K | 1,048K |
| Total parameters | 36B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | 3B | Unknown |
| License | apache-2.0 | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Unknown | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Unknown | Openai (Standard), Openrouter (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, tools | chat, generation, tools |
Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base Capabilities
GPT-4.1 Mini Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base vs GPT-4.1 Mini FAQs
Is Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base or GPT-4.1 Mini better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base and GPT-4.1 Mini, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base or GPT-4.1 Mini?+
Only GPT-4.1 Mini has a directly sourced input price: $0.20 per million tokens. Only GPT-4.1 Mini has a directly sourced output price: $0.80 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base or GPT-4.1 Mini?+
GPT-4.1 Mini has the larger sourced context window. Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base supports 262K and GPT-4.1 Mini supports 1,048K.
Which performs better in benchmarks, Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base or GPT-4.1 Mini?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base or GPT-4.1 Mini be self-hosted?+
Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base is the only model in this pair currently marked as self-hostable. Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base is open weight; GPT-4.1 Mini is not marked open weight.
Can Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base and GPT-4.1 Mini understand images?+
Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base is documented with image input; GPT-4.1 Mini is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base or GPT-4.1 Mini?+
Neither has a larger sourced maximum output. Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base is — and GPT-4.1 Mini is 33K.
Do Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base and GPT-4.1 Mini support reasoning and tool use?+
Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base: tool calling and image input. GPT-4.1 Mini: tool calling and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base or GPT-4.1 Mini?+
Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base has 0 sourced provider routes; GPT-4.1 Mini has 2, so GPT-4.1 Mini has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, Qwen3.5 35B A3B Base or GPT-4.1 Mini?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.